Contact Owner

Cottage Golf Villa

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Southern Dunes, Florida

From £700 per week

Contact Owner

Tranquil and peaceful three bedroom villa situated in Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club in Davenport with a private pool. Twenty minutes drive from Disney and Universal studios.


The villa, located in the Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club, is an extremely tranquil complex with a 24 hour manned gate. The Readers' Golfing Digest ranked Southern Dunes 6th best golf course in Florida, 2003. The complex has been kept in top condition and also boasts 3 external pools, gym, library and 2 tennis courts. There are many other golf courses in the area.

Cottage Golf Villa is situated 20 minutes drive from Disneyland and 30 minutes from Universal Studios. A favourite is Discovery Cove, close to Sea World for a fantastic day out.

There are several Factory outlets also close by for designer shopping, approximately 30 minutes drive.

St Petes and Clearwater beaches are a 75 minute drive away on the Gulf coast and Koko and Melbourne beaches are approximately 75 minutes from the Atlantic coast. There are several other good beaches to visit, including Daytona beach and much recommended New Smyrna beach.

Located directly outside the complex are 24 hour supermarkets, pharmacies and petrol stations.

There are plenty of restaurants and takeaways which stay open late in the local area, including - Manny's Steakhouse which is a 5 minutes drive from the complex and is a must.


34 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

33 out of 34 people recommend staying here


Family from Leicester, United Kingdom Nov 2022

Yes the villa is a little ‘tired’, but that does not spoil it. We spent 10 days here and had everything we needed (apart from a plug for the basin in the en-suite and a working plug for the kitchen sink). Getting into Southern Dunes was no problem and the guys on the gate were lovely. Southern Dunes itself is a lovely estate. It’s very handy having a Walmart, Winn Dixy and Dollar Tree at the bottom of the road and plenty of eating places nearby. Quite a way from the attractions, but if like us, you don’t mind driving it’s no problem.
All in all, a great stay and would recommend to anyone

Reply from Paul

Thank you Keith for your reply I have not been there for 3 years due to covid I will pass your comments on to Management company.
By the way did you go to Mannys chop house for a stake ?


Couple from Basildon, Essex , United Kingdom Apr 2022

Excellent property looks a little bit tired in places like paint work,but what can you expect we’ve had Covid don’t get no rent in you can’t pay money out, but definitely value for money. The community it’s on is first class, the golf course you can’t get any better fantastic, the owner is really great if there was a problem it was fixed I don’t think you can ask for anything better for what we paid. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family first class.


Couple from Sheffield, United Kingdom Apr 2022

The villa was an older property which requires updating however the price we paid reflects this. The area was quiet and peaceful and Walmart was close by. Manny's steakhouse was the go to for an evening meal. The driving to and from the theme parks took more time than it should just because all the roads are so busy whatever time of the day . Overall comfortable villa with all facilities.

Reply from Paul

Hi Raymond
Glad you had a good stay and thanks for the feed back


Couple from Washington, United Kingdom Jun 2019

We have stayed at Southern Dunes several times, and really enjoy the area - close enough to the main Orlando attractions but far enough away to be peaceful. The area around Southern Dunes is a lot less busy than around International Drive but has plenty of places to shop and eat, including the excellent Manny's Chophouse.

The villa was identical to those we have stayed at nearby before. The living and kitchen area is spacious and having 2 bathrooms is great in the mornings. There was also plenty of crockery and cutlery and enough utensils to get by, although other than 2 dishwasher tablets and a bin bag nothing else is left so you will need to pick up things like washing up liquid, kitchen roll and handwash if you need them. Dollar Tree as you come out of Southern Dunes between Winn-Dizie and Walmart is ideal for these as you can get smaller sizes of good quality branded products for $1 (including laundry detergent if you want to use the washing machine in the garage) which will be enough for your stay.

As noted in other reviews there are one or two maintenance issues which the management company haven't attended to. The cooker drawer is still loose and one of the cooker rings was loose and not working. The pool light would also flicker and go dim after a few minutes, and we were unable to retract the blinds on the patio door leading to the pool. None of these really detracted from our stay however.

One thing we did find a bit strange was the air conditioning could not be set below 75 degrees Farenheit. The welcome manual also had a note about not setting the air conditioning below this temperature (which was impossible anyway) as the unit could freeze. This has never been an issue at the other similar villas we have stayed at on Southern Dunes, and resulted in the villa being a bit too warm on occassions.

We did enjoy our stay here again, and would certainly return. This villa represented very good value for money compared to similar properties on Southern Dunes.


Family from Mostyn, United Kingdom Dec 2018

The villa was nice and adequately equip. Everything we needed, good tv channels for those rest days home even did us a welcome as we were arriving late christmas eve. A christmas tree would have been a bonus as we were travelling with kids but, not a problem. Games room a hugh bonus. The heater on the pool broke down which was a little of a disappointment as our disabled daughter needs the warmth but, Paul the owner tried to get it sorted and is in the process of refunding in full for pool heating. Pool a good size. We were just 30-70 mins from all disney parks etc and just a little further to lovely beaches. Some lovely parks etc in a short distance away. A fab Walmart just down the road within walking distance if you fancy a walk. Over all very good and had an amazing holiday. Thank you

Reply from Paul

Thanks Melanie i glad you have a good stay and a great holiday.
Bad luck about the pool heating i had to get it replaced i think it was about 16 years old.
Yes southern Dunes is a fantastic place to stay with some wonderful beaches not that far away.
I hope you return soon


Couple from Lanzarote, Spain Dec 2018

We stayed at this property last year as well, was glad to see the sofas had been replaced and also the bed base and mattress. The property could do with the cooker being replaced as lot's of rust on the front also the fridge door did not always close properly, definitely needs some new cookware and knives. Its advertised with pool tabe but you could not play as all the ques were broken, was also very dirty in the garage Apart from this had a very enjoyable stay.

Reply from Paul

Hi Patrica i am glade you enjoyed your stay i will pass your commends on to the management company about the garage and for them to take a look at the cookware and knifes

3 other reviews

few Apr 2022

4.1 out of 5 Very good 4.1/5 Very good 17 17 verified reviews Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled. Learn moreOpens in a new window Cleanliness 3.9/5 " "Cleanliness 78% Search reviews Search reviews Sort by Most relevant Sort by 5/5 Excellent Evelyn M. 8 Oct 2023 Liked: Cleanliness Golf Trip Property ideal for me. In a gated community golf complex in a nice quiet area. Good size pool and seating area. Would definitely recommend. Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023 0 5/5 Excellent Tim H. 8 May 2023 Liked: Cleanliness Great location, clean property Had a great time staying here. House was clean and as described. Loved the neighborhood and convenience Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023 0 4/5 Good Brenda C., Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada 17 Mar 2023 Haines Home The house and property was great. The owner was very friendly and did everything possible to solve our issues. However Dunes Management was terrible. Wouldn’t answer the phone or return messages. Wouldn’t answer the door when went to the business. Finally got things sorted out after 1 week Stayed 30 nights in Feb 2023 0 Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2023 Hi Brenda Thank you very much for your review which i have passed it onto the management company about your issues and not getting back to you when you left massages on there answer phone I am over there soon and i will bring the matter up in person. I am glad you had a good holiday. Thanks Paul 5/5 Excellent Darrell A., Rineyville 26 Feb 2023 Liked: Cleanliness Great stay It was great Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023 0 Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2023 Thank you Darrell for leaving a review 5/5 Excellent Fred C. 24 Feb 2023 Liked: Cleanliness Good experience Great location. Unit was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay! Owner was very accommodating in adding extra days for us Stayed 12 nights in Feb 2023 0 5/5 Excellent Vivaykanand A. 14 Feb 2023 Liked: Cleanliness From start to finish it was a pleasure staying here Very straightforward and simple. No problem and everything smoothly. Will advice family to do the same Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023 0 Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2023 Hi Vivaykanand thank you for the review glad you had a good stay 5/5 Excellent Joshua H. 20 Jan 2022 Liked: Cleanliness Great getaway! First off, not sure what went wrong with the other peoples’ experience. I had a wonderful time. Very clean, well maintained property. Nestled in a golf community, it is a beautiful place to relax, and unwind. Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021 0 Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2022 Hi Joshua I am glad you had a good stay yes it is a wonderful golf course & community. Thanks Paul

Loved it it was a reallocation but we think we came out best. Should have been in Clermont but we had a look around that and AnnMar on Southern Dunes is much better.We will use your home again very soon we hope.Kevin and Carol UK

My wife and I plus our two boys aged 12 and eight loved it. AnnMar was home from home with everything well presented and very clean.The parks werea twenty minute drive sometimes longer but being away from the crowds of other holiday makers was great. Southern Dunes is exclusive and that means more calm, just what we wanted crasy Disney but also serene Southern Dunes. We will be back.I would love this villa please.John and Mandy Hunter London (and Kids)

1 - 3 of 3


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 70km Nearest bar 500m Nearest restaurant 500m Nearest supermarket 1km Orlando International airport 30km Tamper airport 60km Sanford Airport 60km Tampa International 60km Sandford 60km Orlando International 30km

Local activities

Sports center 45km Walking 45km

Sights and attractions

Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 35km Zoo 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 14 April 2024

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 April - 31 July 2024: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 August - 31 August 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 September - 13 December 2024: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 14 December 2024 - 31 March 2025: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 April - 31 July 2025: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 August - 31 August 2025: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 September - 13 December 2025: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 14 December 2025 - 31 March 2026: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 April - 31 July 2026: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 August - 31 August 2026: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 September - 13 December 2026: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 14 December 2026 - 31 March 2027: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 April - 30 April 2027: the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • cleaning

    £100.00 per booking if the booking is for more than 3 nights, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Pool Heating

    £30.00 per night, paid with booking



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot


2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating, Size 8m x 2.5m, Depth 1m to 1.6m

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, Telephone, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Garage, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Tennis court


Snooker / pool table

Leisure resort

Golf, Gym, Tennis

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Tennis courts are free. Pool heating extra.


Average rating from 34 reviews

Private Owner From Morden, United Kingdom Member since Aug 2006

I am electrical contractor. I love southern dunes quiet life on golf course.

Past bookings: 71 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: a day ago

Number of properties: 1

I am electrical contractor. I love southern dunes quiet life on golf course.