Contact Owner

Donald And Daisys Den

Villa with 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool and golf nearby in Indian Creek, Florida

From £980 per week

Contact Owner

5 Bedroom/4 bathroom villa with pool and spa. Two themed children's bedrooms and a games room with pool table and football table. Close to Disney, shopping, bars and dining.

Overview

Indian Creek is one of the closest locations to Disney. It's a quiet spot away from the traffic of Hwy 192 but still very close to everything. Indian Creek offers a children’s play area, soccer pitch, basketball court, tennis court and putting green which are all available for guests to use.
Just a few minutes away is the Formosa Gardens Shopping Village which has a large supermarket, shops and a good selection of restaurants including TGI Fridays, Outback Steak House, Buffalo Wild Wings, Carrabba's, Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, Subway and Red Lobster.
Nearby Rolling Oaks Common is home to a Super Target supermarket, Ross, TJ Maxx, Olive Garden, On The Border, Longhorn Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Panera Bread, Sweet Tomatoes, Logan’s, Texas Roadhouse, Joes Crab Shack, Pollo Tropical, Panda Express, Bonefish Grill, Hooters, Orlando Ale House and Applebee’s. Also, Publix Supermarket and a 24 hour Super Wal-Mart are close by.
Disney can be reached in about 10 minutes, Universal Studios in about 25 minutes and SeaWorld in about 20 minutes. Atlantic coast beaches can be reached in about 45 minutes, gulf coast in about 60 minutes and Orlando International is 25 minutes.
Our villa has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with 3 ensuite bathrooms
Bedroom 1 is a king master with a T.V and ensuite with pool area access.
Bedroom 2 is a king master with a T.V and ensuite with pool area access.
Bedroom 3 is a queen with a T.V and ensuite.
Bedroom 4 and Bedroom 5 are both themed twin rooms with T.Vs and a shared a bathroom.
The family room has a large comfortable leather sofa plus 2 large arm chairs, a big TV and DVD player for you to enjoy, with alarmed patio door with access to the pool area.
The formal dining room has a table which seats six.
The fully equipped kitchen has everything you could need, a dishwasher, microwave, stove and hob and fridge freezer. The kitchen also has a breakfast nook with another table that provides seating for six.
There is a large fenced enclosed private pool and spa which can be heated if required for an additional charge. The spacious pool deck offers a lanai with sun loungers, a table and chairs.
There is a separate laundry room with a washer and dryer.
The garage houses the games room which has both a pool table and a foosball table.
The phone is free for incoming calls plus local calls are also free. If you need to ring long distance or International you will need to purchase a calling card from one of the stores.
There is free Wi-Fi so just bring your devices and log in.

Reviews

3 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

3 out of 3 people recommend staying here

Alison

Family from Portsmouth, United Kingdom Sep 2023

Good points :
Communication with owner was prompt and got results
Beds were SO comfortable!
Sofas lovely to collapse on after a day at the parks and nice to be able to sit round a table if we had a meal.
Pool lovely size and the bubbles in the spa hit the spot on aching bones!
Kitchen well stocked and had everything we needed although we never cooked a meal there.
Showers hot and powerful.
Area is one of the best in 16 visits that we have stayed at. Really close to the 192 and Disney.

Bad points:
Management company although friendly and chatty didnt seem to have an urgency to resolve issues - when the air con broke down she told us she hadnt picked up the 9.15am call message (when an issue was suspected but the air con was still working) until after 6pm when the villa temp was now 91 so there was nothing that could be done that evening and how to block off the air vents and turn on the garage aircon and 'hit the pool'. We also reported at this time that the pool filter didnt appear to be working as despite the lanai the amount of dead bugs etc in the pool each morning meant we were constantly having to skim it. The pool cleaner appeared but the problem didnt change. 3 days before we were due to leave the filter finally gave up and we were woken at 6am by it 'screaming' constantly. It was deafening and i phoned the MC again - Was told it was probably hit by lightening the night before and 'might have to use ear plugs' while laughing.... Came home that night hoping it was solved and no, still the same ear splitting noise. It made all 3 bedrooms on that side unuseable until it went off at 11pm and when it came on at 6am and i had to email the owner the following morning who had been told it had been sorted. When we came home that night something had been done and although still not working properly we werent woken at 6am! - it started at 8am but we were going home so no problem. I have videos of how loud it was incase this is disputed.

BBQ unusable due to rust and no gas bottle - probably best to just throw it and the mat underneath away which really is nasty.

Overall : we loved the villa and the location - if you are looking for a modern bang upto date villa then this isnt for you but if you want comfy and convenient (as long as the maintenance issues have been resolved) then this is the one.

Reply from Sue

Thank you for your honest and detailed review. We are sorry that you had a problem with the pool filter which is no consolation to yourself but has now been replaced. The best option would of to have turned the timer off for longer but again this is in hindsight. With regards to the BBQ, we do not own a BBQ and will be investigating this so thank you for highlighting. Thank you again for your review and glad that you enjoyed your vaction.

Ellen

Family from Fryston Village, United Kingdom Apr 2023

Lovely area, really nice villa - pool amazing, excellent communication with the owner I would recommend this villa that is close to the Disney parks.

Reply from Sue

Really Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.

Nicola

Family from Old Leake , United Kingdom Sep 2022

We had a great time in this spacious well laid out accommodation. The pool was a good size and plenty of outside access doors made it easier to get changed after swimming without dripping everywhere.

Reply from Sue

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest bar 2km Nearest restaurant 2km Nearest supermarket 2km Orlando International airport 40km

Local activities

Golf 1km Horse riding 46km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 2km Theme park 12km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 5 August 2023

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 April 2024 - 5 January 2027: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 12 January - 15 March 2027: the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Optional extras

  • pool and spa heat

    £30.00 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

5 bedrooms, Sleeps 10:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms including 3 en suites

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating, Size 10m x 3m, Depth 1m to 2m

Entertainment

CD player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, Telephone, TV Languages in English, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking

Leisure

Jacuzzi, Snooker / pool table

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool and spa can be heated at a extra cost.

Sue

Average rating from 3 reviews

Private Owner From Romford, United Kingdom Member since Oct 2017

Past bookings: 9 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 49 minutes

Last logged in: 4 days ago

Number of properties: 1