Contact Agent

Amazing 2 Bed Penthouse Villamartin Plaza, Luxury, Golf And More

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Villamartín, Spain

From €399 per week

Contact Agent

WOW this is a beautiful Penthouse on the Villamartin Plaza and stunning! Massive space, beautifully decorated and awesome views. This is apartment is class above the rest and private roof garden!


An extremely large 2 bed 2 bath penthouse on the world famous Villamartin Plaza. This newly decorated to the highest standard penthouse features a huge living room area with all you could wish for. Flat screen TV with full UK package, working fireplace and views to die for! There is a massive dining area for 8. This living room just shouts luxury! An American style kitchen large enough to cater for all your entertaining needs and fully fitted. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and built in wardrobes as well as air-con. There is a full shower room next to it. The master bedroom is special with a full ensuite bathroom, built in wardrobes and air-con, but the best is the gardened terrace off the master bedroom. This 30 foot long private terrace is amazing for sun bathing, dining or just having coffee served in the morning. The apartment is highly decorated with items from all over and amazing art from local artist. This is simply a show case and anyone's dream holiday home. As well being on the top floor you have no issues with noise!

About 50 feet away in the plaza there is a large choice of restaurants from the local kebab shop to 5 star dining in many of the well know restaurants, we even have one owned by a TOWIE cast member. As well as eateries, there is a wide range of pubs to choose from and entertainment for the kids during the summer months. As well during the summer the community puts on entertainment in the central plaza so step around the corner and watch with stars such as Ray Lewis of the Drifters, Rob Falsini, Foundations, Oneida James of Joe Cocker's band and more. Just a perfect place to be. The plaza also has a grocery store, banks and doctor.

Nearby there are many championship golf courses to choose from plus the Villamartin Golf Course is on your door, the largest shopping mall in Europe - Zenia Boulevard, numerous Blue Flag Beaches to choose from, markets galore and all within a few minutes drive or even walk-able and of course the Villamartin Plaza with over 40 restaurants and bars to choose from, location location location!!!!

As with all In The Sun Holidays properties, a free starter pack of coffee, tea, sugar, milk, water and juice plus wine or sangria is included in your rental.


5 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

4 out of 5 people recommend staying here


Couple from Glagow, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Pros: Spacious accommodation in a central location; private terraced area for sun bathing; meet and greet service on arrival and departure; air conditioning (in bedrooms only). Cons: condition of sun beds was in a poor state. Obviously suffering from over-exposure to the sun and, as a consequence, the plastic frames were brittle. One bed broke when my husband attempted to lie on it. Another bed had a bad tear and could not be used. They require replacing. There was no air conditioning in the lounge, which made for an uncomfortable evening. The large fans in the lounge provided some relief. However, they were very loud so it made watching the TV or listening to music very difficult. There is a compulsory 70E cleaning fee which was very excessive considering the so-so standard of cleanliness. Overall, a three-star experience. Room for improvement.

Reply from Holidays Abroad For You Sl

Jean, after speaking to you on departure I would never have guessed you did not enjoy your stay. You only mentioned the sunbeds but there are 4 and only 2 of you so should not have been a problem and yes have been replaced the 2 bad ones. As for aircon, there are 10 huge windows opening the entire living area. These are privately owned homes, not hotels and down to an owner to put aircon. The bedrooms are the most important for sleeping and as you said aircon in the bedrooms. Also guest should appreciate rental homes are cleaned on in and out of guest not daily as hotels and are basic cleans, plus Spain is dusty! Again, as we always say to guest on checkin, any problems to ring and apart from the sunbeds you did not mention any problem not when spoken to on departure. That would have been the time to say something. But thanks or taking the time. Casey


Family from Stevenage , United Kingdom Jun 2019

Great , central , great views , near to everything we wanted


Couple from Basingstoke, United Kingdom Jun 2019

Very lovely penthouse, location perfect and so close to everything. Check in/out and communication was really good Graeme and Casey were always available and helpful. Lift was great and brand new so no issues. Sun terrace lovely early morning/ evening to chill out. Lovely and spacious we had a brilliant time and will book again - In fact the boys have booked golf already. TV and WiFi good. The only negative point was cleanliness of the bed cushions and bed throw plus bathrooms could have had a bit of clean up. Water/milk / teabags etc on arrival. Definitely recommend this penthouse.


Friends from Co Donegal , Ireland Dec 2018

Spectacular penthouse apartment,
Fantastic view of the surrounding area
Comfy beds, all mod cons available
Relaxing sunny patio area
Internet availability
Central to all the activities
Only concern alot of steps
Very accommodating host.
Would definitely stay again


Friends from Manchester , United Kingdom Nov 2018

Positives for the property were...
1, it’s lovely and big
2. It has a nice new kitchen.
3. It has some lovely pieces of art and lighting.
3. Comfy beds.
Negatives for property were...
1. No working lift so if you have mobility issues don’t book as it has 54 steps up to the property. This is not mentioned in the description.
2. The property needs a Good deep clean!!...we cleaned all floors and shower room ourselves as they were dirty.
Cushions on sofa filthy, towels old and stained and also bedding old and stained.
3. The second bedroom can be noisy as the club passion is directly below its window so you can hear everyone shouting outside, this was November so I imagine worse in high season.
4. The electric trips if you have kettle and hairdryer plugged in at the same time, or iron tripped numerous times on our stay.
5. Stairwells up to the property are dirty with cigarette ends.
6. No coffee, milk or water on arrival as stated in description.

All in all it could be a lovely apartment but the stairs are a ‘killer’ every time you go out and someone needs to go and check the cleaning as it’s not being done properly.

Reply from Holidays Abroad For You Sl

HI, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am a bit shocked at some comments, such as the stairs! I would assume common sense it is not on the 1st floor as it is a Penthouse which is normally top floor as well the photos showing the view. It also states in the advert not good for mobility issues. I can only apologize for the entire Spain as it is common knowledge about the electrics not being the same as you have back in the UK. As for anything else, you were told on checking in to inform us immediately and it would be dealt with, we never had any phone calls so I can only assume these complaints were not that important at the time. I will say we have had numerous guest stating here and always having a great time and returning. Again I can only say sorry you did not enjoy your stay and wish you had informed and we could have helped. Thanks


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 3km Nearest bar 100m Nearest restaurant 100m Nearest supermarket 100m San Javier Airport 27.8km Alicante Airport 60km

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Fishing 15km Golf 100m Horse riding 3km Sailling 14km Scuba diving 15km Swimming 100m Water skiing 15km Walking 100m

Sights and attractions

Local food market 100m Night club 100m Shopping 2km Theatre 15km Theme park 60km Cinema 15km Casino 2km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 26 January 2023

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 February - 30 June 2023: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 July - 15 September 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 16 September 2023 - 31 March 2024: the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • There is a compulsory 70 euro end of stay cleaning fee payable on arrival to the agent at key handover. The keys will not be released without payment.

    €70.00 per booking, paid locally

Optional extras

  • Airport collection from Alicante or Murcia airport or return to Alicante or Murcia airport are available. Please ask for a quote.

    Each Way, paid locally

  • Cots and Highchairs available on a weekly rental each of 15 euros

    €15.00 per week, paid locally



2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds


2 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 8, Air conditioning throughout property, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Childrens pool area

Leisure resort


Suitable for

Children, Infants

Holidays Abroad For You Sl

Average rating from 66 reviews

Agency From Villamartin, Spain Member since Jan 2007

Past bookings: 396 bookings

Response rate: 93%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: 4 hours ago

Number of properties: 39