San Miguel Village, 2 Bed Villa, Golf Del Sur - Air Con

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £535 per week

Lovely two bedroom villa to rent with private garden and upstairs balcony with wonderful sea views in the lovely resort of Golf Del Sur. Great location with air conditioning available in the bedrooms.


This lovely 2 bed villa is just a few yards from the sea. Its location - San Miguel Village, is perceived as one of the most enviable spots within the prestigious areas of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.

This very quaint 2 bed villa is really nicely kept. The front lawn is kept immaculately by the gardeners and provides a completely private area for sunbathing. A terraced area houses a dining table, and sun chairs.

Air con is supplied in both bedrooms.

From the garden the patio doors lead into the living room. Here you will find 2 sofas, a coffee table, TV (BBC, ITV etc), and other items of furniture.

Raised up above the living room is the dining area with a table and chairs. Beyond the dining area is the kitchen with washing machine, microwave oven and hob.

The villa has two bedrooms - both have air conditioning.
One bedroom is a particularly spacious double bedroom, the other being a small twin.
They share a family wet room style bathroom and there is also a separate WC too.
Both bedrooms have air conditioning.

The villa has wi-fi internet.

The pool is within a few metres of the front garden. This is a stunning sea front location with a childs and adult pool. The pool can only be accessed by residents of the villas and entry is with a swipe card - therefore it remains very quiet. The pool is heated in Winter.

The villa provides a very peaceful setting and its hard to believe that the resort centre is just a 3 minute walk around the corner! Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.


Full Size Oven & Gas Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster

Air con throughout.
Living Room
2 Sofas, coffee table, Satellite Television with BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. Ceiling Fan

Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs,

Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Air con;
Property Management

This Villa is looked after by a Local company who have local English staff. An airport transfer can be provided and they also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.
Second Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan.

Villa Grounds
Lovely front terrace and garden. South facing.

15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:


29 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

27 out of 29 people recommend staying here


Couple from Liverpool, United Kingdom Sep 2021

We’ve just returned from a fantastic 10 day break in No. 25 San Miguel Village, which upon arrival we found to be spotlessly clean and containing all of the facilities required to make it an ideal home away from home. The Villa enjoys a Seaview and occupants can take advantage of a good sized swimming pool that’s situated close by during their stay and there are several Bars and Restaurants in the Golf Del Sur area that are within a 5 minute walk in either direction from the Villa.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time at the villa and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jon Stewart, Tenerife Holiday Homes


Couple from South Shields, United Kingdom Dec 2020

This was our third stay at this property and the location is excellent for our needs - close to the facilities but also quiet.
Notwithstanding the constraints imposed by Covid-19 the property is looking a little tired and dated and some areas need some cosmetic improvement - internal and external.
The linen situation was disappointing. The double bed we used had two ill fitting mattress covers and the bottom sheet was old and not really fit for purpose, making sleeping uncomfortable. We washed the mattress covers, fitted them better to the mattress, replaced the bottom sheet with the spare and that fixed the problem.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. We know you love the villa and come very regularly so your comments are appreciated. We are sorry for the linen situation and we agree - having now seen that the linen was getting old we have had everything replaced.
We also agree that the garden was looking tired. There is a gardener that is part of our community and services all the villas but we have now also paid for our own gardener to come in once a week too. It is making a huge difference.
We know you love the villa and always return. We are very confident that on your next trip you will increase your rating back from 4 star to 5 star! We want all our clients to have the best experience possible in the villa. We hope to see you again soon.


Couple from Ceres, United Kingdom Feb 2020

Loved this property so much we tried to book it again for next year but unfortunately it was already booked. We were there for 4 weeks mid February to Mid March and only had one small problem, a fault with the washing machine however we told Scott who was in to change the linen and it was fixed within a couple of hours. The property itself was as described and had plenty of space. The last few days could have been a bit of a nightmare as the covid-19 lockdown had started but Jon from Tenerife Holiday Homes contacted us and said we could continue our stay if there was a problem with our flights. (first class service, thanks Jon) we were fortunate and didn't require this but it did put us at ease.
Overall great holiday and service from Jon.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the villa and the service given to you. Hope we can help you again in the future. Best wishes, Jon Stewart, Tenerife Holiday Homes


Couple from Coventry, United Kingdom Feb 2020

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week break at this villa. From the moment we opened the front door we were amazed at the size of it. There were just the 2 of us but it would easily be ideal for a family of 4. We had everything we needed, couldn't have asked for more. The location is ideal just a few minutes walk from the centre of San Blas where there is a supermarket and other shops as well as several restaurants and bars, most selling very nice English meals as well as regular entertainment in The Square. Our favourite is "Rod Stewart" , a brilliant act well worth seeing. There are very nice walks either way from the villa, either to Los Abrigos to the left or to the right you can take in some incredible views around the Amarilla Golf area where there are yet more very nice restaurants and bars to enjoy. We didn't use the pool area at all as we were more than happy to relax on the lovely patio with great views over the rooftops out to sea, but the family staying next door loved it there. All in all we would highly recommend this villa.....we have already booked it for next year so that should say it all.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time and have re-booked.
We look forward to seeing you again next year!


Couple from Sundrum, United Kingdom Aug 2019

Property is in an excellent location with plenty of flexibility for sunbathing (roof terrace, garden, terrace with awning, communal pool), easy access to facilities at San Blas (restaurants, bars, gift shops, supermarket etc).
With exception of the second bedroom the property is spacious with good facilities and generally well maintained.
Only minor faults we found were;
Cleanliness not quite up to standard, we found ourselves washing all the cutlery, plates etc before using which was particularly disappointing as we had been charged an additional £60 cleaning fee for changing the booking from 2 to 4 people with those kind of cleaning charges property should have been immaculate.
Poor Wifi during our stay, however we were advised of fault before arrival so should not effect future guests.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am so glad you had a great time at the villa and an enjoyable holiday.
Apologies if the plates and cutlery were not cleaned as thoroughly as you would like. We had clients departing that morning and had to prepare the villa for your early arrival. On back to back bookings it is impossible to go through every piece of crockery and cutlery in the cupboards. Our cleaning company is one of the most well respected on the island and we are very happy with them but I will of course mention your comments to them.
As per the advert the villa has a base price for 2 people and then a small supplement for 3 or 4 people - this has nothing to do with cleaning.
We did advise you of a problem with the router prior to your stay. A new one has now been received and all is working very well again.
I am glad you enjoyed the location and found the villa to be well maintained. We really do want our guests to have the best experience possible at the villa and believe it offers very good value for money.
Hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Ashtead, United Kingdom Jan 2019

Enjoyed our stay in the villa which was very well situated for San Blas shops and restaurants. TV tends to be at the mercy of the internet which had a habit of disconnecting at a crucial moment. Limited hanging wardrobe space but fine for 2 of us, a family might struggle. Shower was good but lacked sophistication, had to be "turned" on or off and hence cold water at the end of a shower, it became a case of hiding behind the shower curtain. Overall we would stay again and as such recommend.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review and I am so glad you enjoyed the villa. The internet is as good as you can get on the island - I am afraid you can't get a better system.
I am not sure what you mean by the shower lacked sophistication but I have already asked the management team to take a look at it so future guests can be assured that if there is any problem, it will be resolved.
The fact you would recommend and stay again speaks volumes and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 500m Nearest restaurant 500m Nearest supermarket 400m Tenerife-Sur Airport 10km Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 10km Sea front (walking) 1km Resort Centre (walking) 3km Mount Teide (driving) 45km

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 12 October 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 24 October 2021 - 17 December 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is based on two sharing, £25 per person over two people.

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking



2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

The Villa has a lovely private front Garden. There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating al fresco. A 5th person can use a Z bed that is provided in the villa.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,287 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,129 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: 7 hours ago

Number of properties: 232