9488 - "the Palms" Golf And Country Club - Sunny One Bed Bungalow

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £299 per week

Extremely spacious one bedroom bungalow located on the Palms Golf & Counrty Club complex. Huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!


1 Bedroom Bungalow - Sleeps up to 4 persons.

The Palms” Golf & Country Club is a picturesque complex based in the exclusive area of Golf Del Sur. Landscaped Gardens, 4 delightful swimming pools, a Pool Bar, Restaurant and extremely spacious apartments make this a wonderful complex to soak up the Tenerife sun.

The Bungalow benefits from having a huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!

For the real sun worshippers it benefits from a private roof terrace, reached by steps on the outside of the building, where you can literally watch the sun go down! Of course not every one likes to stay in the heat all day so if the Tenerife sun does get too much all the patio does have a shady areas where you can escape to relative coolness.

Sleeping up to 4 people, the Bungalow is amongst the most spacious one beds in the area. It enjoys a very roomy lounge with sofa / sofa bed, satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV AND CH4) and patio doors to the terrace. You will be impressed by the well equipped, fresh and crisp kitchens which unusually for one beds are separate from the living area. The bathroom was newly refurbished in Sept 2012. For those wishing to hire a car, the Bungalow also has it’s own parking space conveniently right outside the front door!

Free wi-fi is provided in the apartment.

The complex of the Palms is an experience in itself. The apartments are set either side of the Pool and Garden areas, with the walkways in between lined with trees and shrubbery. There are 4 gorgeous and very inviting pools, each set within their own area with plenty of sun beds surrounding them.

The picturesque passages lead you into this enchanting complex. As you stroll along you will keep finding little corners where peace and tranquillity can be found.

In the centre of the complex is the Pool Bar and a very reputable restaurant serving drinks and good quality food all day.

For the kids there are several Pool and Table Tennis table dotted around the complex.

The complex has an on-site launderette.
Living Room
Spacious living area, sofa / sofa bed, amchair, Sideboard, Coffee Table, TV unit, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD, Hi-Fi system, Patio Door to Large terrace

Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Washing machine, tall full size Fridge and Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar. There is also a safe in the kitchen.

Twin Beds, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, bedside tables and lamps

Bath with overhead shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Wash Basin, WC

Large Terrace
Table and 4 Chairs, 2 Sunbeds, Clothes Dryer, Easy access to the Pool

Roof Terrace
Steps from patio to Private roof terrace, Two sunbeds, panoramic views, all day sun

Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Car hire and transfers
When you have booked you will also be sent details of an excellent, hassle free private airport transfer service that can be provided. We can also provide car hire for collection either at the airport or from the local office in the resort centre.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


23 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

20 out of 23 people recommend staying here


Solo from Edinburgh , United Kingdom Jun 2022

Lovely villa with everything you need. Outdoor space was great too.


Couple from Ballincollig, Ireland Oct 2021

While the location was very convenient for us the accommodation left a
To to be desired. The walls were dirty and badly in need of cleaning and painting. The kitchen was filthy. The cooker was covered in grease. The oven had not been cleaned for at least a year. I spent 3 hours cleaning it. The cutlery drawer was dirty. The cooker hood had dead flies contained within it. The sheets were polyester and completely worn. While the patio was spacious it had not been cleaned. accommodation. The sheets and towels were changed weekly. Cleaning

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We respect all comments from our clients and will take all constructive feedback in order to improve our service. However having had to speak to you on many / many times during your one month stay and putting your review in context with others - including a glowing 5 star review from the client who visited before you - I am not sure there is much that future clients can gain from your comments.

When you arrived you immediately complained that you did not use polyester sheets. (You did not tell us this in advance). These were changed for you straight away. You were thankful.
You then complained about the cleaning. The lovely couple who look after the apartment visited and undertook some more cleaning for you. When they left you were happy and thankful.
You then contacted us so regularly during your stay - so much so that the couple in charge of the apartment were almost scared to visit.

We do everything we can for our clients but just very rarely we come across a holiday maker that no matter what we just cannot please. This is a very nice apartment, loved by the owners and well looked after. You only need to read the previous review to see that. I am sure there will be many more excellent reviews to follow and people reading this review will then be able to put it in context.

I am glad you rated us 5 stars for check in / out, Communication and location. Thank you for that.


Couple from Wrexham, United Kingdom Sep 2021

Once again we had a fantastic stay at this bungalow this is the 4th time we have stayed here. Everything is provided for your stay and we even used the washing machine the morning we were waiting for our covid tests.( Less washing when we got home). Just tried to book it again for November and was disappointed to fid it was already booked. Never mind we will be looking to book it again in March

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you had a such another fantastic time at the apartment. We do our best t ensure all our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.


Couple from Arbroath, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Pleasently suprised that there was internet when we were told there was none
The provision of a handrail to the rooftop would be a significant safety addition

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear you had a lovely time. Yes we have recently installed free wi-fi in the bungalow. I hope our clients find this a useful addition.


Couple from Rotherham, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Apartment more than adequate, comfy beds, although some expenditure will be needed in future to replace ageing patio door and refresh exterior paint in inaccessible areas.
Restaurant food very good, so don't need to walk into Golf every evening unless wanting a change of surroundings.
Bed linen and towels changed on time but a bit mean with toilet rolls (one in each loo to last 11 nights with no spares!!) Pedal bin liners a bit scarce as well, but nothing to spoil the holiday.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time at the bungalow.
The patio door seems fine to us - but we did notice the lock was a little temperamental and have resolved that immediately.
It's a self catering property (with a supermarket on-site) so whilst we will supply toilet roll in each bathroom for your arrival, people should expect to have to buy more. To be fair, the property is extremely competitively priced.
We welcome all comments and appreciate your review. Hope to see you again in the future.


Couple from Macclesfield, United Kingdom Jul 2019

Lovely bungalow, very spacious and well situated. Very well equipped, the washing machine was particularly useful. It was handy having two toilets as well!

The wi-fi had a great signal and my McAffee software flagged it up as good so really happy with that.

The weather was really hot when we were there and although we had 2 floor standing fans they weren't really sufficient to keep us cool at night time so I feel the accommodation would definitely benefit from either ceiling fans or aircon at least in the bedroom.

The complex is very well maintained and although we didn't use the pools there are 4 of them and & they all looked very nice.

The bungalow is directly under the flight path, which my husband was thrilled about as he loved watching the planes come in, but it does mean it's noisy so could be an issue if that's not your thing.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the bungalow and the complex of The Palms. Hope to welcome you back soon.

2 other reviews

Back in holland we have good memories of our stay in your apartment. At our arrival in the morning the apartment was already clean and ready for use. The apartment is very nice and big enough for two persons. The groundfloor terras as well as the roof terras are excellent. The apartment is a good place to spot planes, because it is situated the lenght of the landingstrip of the airport.

No 26 The Palms has a smart,cool grandeur, clean and immaculately furnished. it is a hidden oasis of calm behind its frontal facade. The colourful and well maintained gardens, coupled with the 4 pools induce complete relaxation as you gaze up to the mountain backdro p of Mount Teide.The friendly atmosphere in and around the complex ensured we were never without company.Thankyou for our wonderful stay in your home on this truly magical island.

1 - 2 of 2


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 300m Nearest restaurant 300m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 9.9km Resort Centre (walking) 1km Golf Course 500m Marina 800m Mount Teide (driving) 45km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 1 November 2022

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 2 December 2022 - 2 December 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 19 December 2024 - 7 January 2025: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Extra person (up to 4)

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

This ground floor apartment has an extremely spacious patio containing sunbeds and a table and chairs. The terrace gets the sun for most of the day but for real sun worshippers the private roof terrace provides the ideal spot to get the sun till dusk!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 914 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,369 bookings

Response rate: 80%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last logged in: 10 hours ago

Number of properties: 92