Contact Agent

9488 - "the Palms" Golf And Country Club - Sunny One Bed Bungalow

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £306 per week

Contact Agent

Extremely spacious one bedroom bungalow located on the Palms Golf & Counrty Club complex. Huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!

Overview

1 Bedroom Bungalow - Sleeps up to 4 persons.

The Palms” Golf & Country Club is a picturesque complex based in the exclusive area of Golf Del Sur. Landscaped Gardens, 4 delightful swimming pools, a Pool Bar, Restaurant and extremely spacious apartments make this a wonderful complex to soak up the Tenerife sun.

The Bungalow benefits from having a huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!

For the real sun worshippers it benefits from a private roof terrace, reached by steps on the outside of the building, where you can literally watch the sun go down! Of course not every one likes to stay in the heat all day so if the Tenerife sun does get too much all the patio does have a shady areas where you can escape to relative coolness.

Sleeping up to 4 people, the Bungalow is amongst the most spacious one beds in the area. It enjoys a very roomy lounge with sofa / sofa bed, satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV AND CH4) and patio doors to the terrace. You will be impressed by the well equipped, fresh and crisp kitchens which unusually for one beds are separate from the living area. The bathroom was newly refurbished in Sept 2012. For those wishing to hire a car, the Bungalow also has it’s own parking space conveniently right outside the front door!

The complex of the Palms is an experience in itself. The apartments are set either side of the Pool and Garden areas, with the walkways in between lined with trees and shrubbery. There are 4 gorgeous and very inviting pools, each set within their own area with plenty of sun beds surrounding them.

The picturesque passages lead you into this enchanting complex. As you stroll along you will keep finding little corners where peace and tranquillity can be found.

In the centre of the complex is the Pool Bar and a very reputable restaurant serving drinks and good quality food all day.

For the kids there are several Pool and Table Tennis table dotted around the complex.

The complex has an on-site launderette.
Accommodation
Living Room
Spacious living area, sofa / sofa bed, amchair, Sideboard, Coffee Table, TV unit, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD, Hi-Fi system, Patio Door to Large terrace

Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Washing machine, tall full size Fridge and Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar. There is also a safe in the kitchen.

Bedroom
Twin Beds, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, bedside tables and lamps

Bathroom
Bath with overhead shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Cloakroom
Wash Basin, WC

Large Terrace
Table and 4 Chairs, 2 Sunbeds, Clothes Dryer, Easy access to the Pool

Roof Terrace
Steps from patio to Private roof terrace, Two sunbeds, panoramic views, all day sun

Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Car hire and transfers
When you have booked you will also be sent details of an excellent, hassle free private airport transfer service that can be provided. We can also provide car hire for collection either at the airport or from the local office in the resort centre.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

16 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

14 out of 16 people recommend staying here

Thomas

Couple from Ballymena, United Kingdom Dec 2018

Apartment was as described in every way,spacious and clean good kitchen facilities .The fact that it is on the flight path for Tenerife south arrivals could be an issue for some people I knew about it before I booked and only spent a few days on the complex but if u can get that in your head go for it ,that is the only negative I can think off.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am very glad you found the apartment to be spacious and clean. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Amanda

Family from Reading, United Kingdom Aug 2018

The property was very spacious and clean and set in beautiful surroundings. Facilities were great including a washing machine. Would of benefit from air conditioning or ceiling fans as the bedroom was very warm and although we had 2 fans they weren't really adequate. There are 4 pools which were absolutely beautiful and not to busy. The pool bar and restaurant staff were really friendly and food was good. We have stayed at this site before in a different property and love the friendly, safe and welcoming atmosphere. There are lots of bars, restaurants and shops in walking distance and a rugged coastline with a mariner which is really pretty. The bus and taxi services are great if you wish to travel to los Americas or the many other attractions which are nearby. We had an amazing time and look forward to returning again.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Patrick

Couple from Mallow, Ireland Oct 2017

Lovely apartment. Everything in order and worked. Great location, near to restaurants pubs shops bowls etc. Also went for lovely walks.
Weather was lovely and hot, sunshine all week. We have no complaints what so ever, only perhaps as a comment, air conditioning or ceiling fans which would be more effective than the floor fans would make the rooms cooler at night. Also what about providing a tea-pot as we love our cups of tea !!! Overall a lovely apartment and highly recommendable.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. With the nice breeze that this resorts tends to get we have always found the fans to be more than sufficient - particularly in October (!)
I am so glad you had a great time and would recommend the property. Hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kayleigh

Family from Cleckheaton, United Kingdom Aug 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Palms. It wasn't our first visit, staying in other apartments on the property for the previous two years.
I underestimated just how important the need for air conditioning or high quality fans or ceiling fans are - of which none were available. It did come with two floor fans however these were not powerful enough to enable any restbite from the constant hotness of the apartment. We were unable to leave patio doors open to get any type of breeze due to a couple of break ins on site.

Overall a lovely stay and would recommend but would definitely invest in some decent fans to help in the sweltering heat!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review.
I am glad you had a lovely stay and would recommend the apartment. It was unfortunate that you visited in such very unusually high temperatures. Everyone was suffering. I am sure next summer will be back to normal.
As mentioned in reply to the previous review, fortunately the people who were responsible for the break-ins have been caught so no such issues any more. (One or two of the owners do tend to rumour monger even though this issue is very out of date now).
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Christopher

Couple from Stratford Upon Avon, United Kingdom Apr 2017

The apartment and surroundings were very good, however several of the lights didn't work, the safe was out of order, plus the kitchen fan didn't work. We had to find a hiding place for our valuables ie passport and money, boarding cards etc, which caused us concern. There were two break ins within three days and although the sliding door was well secured, the push button lock on these doors gave up working on the last night of our stay. We had to pull the metal table and chairs right up to the doors.Also the bathroom was not as clean as it could be, and the shower and fittings could do with a little tlc ie some them were falling apart. Regards Chris and Di

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Chris and Di. Thank you for the feedback.
I am glad you had a lovely time.
The safe works perfectly fine - there are instructions on how to use it in the property with details of how to change the code. As you obviously struggled with these instructions it is a shame you did not call us as we would have come around immediately to show you how it works. We would have also replaced the bulbs that had gone. (2 only - sorry about that. They were working fine when the bungalow was cleaned)
Fortunately the people who were responsible for the break-ins have been caught so no such issues any more.
Glad the patio door was well secured and we have the catch that "somehow" broke on your last day has been fixed.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Sarah

Couple from Denton,manchester, United Kingdom Jun 2016

Fantastic stay here..the bungalow is clean and has everything you need.. absolute credit to the owners..thank you for a fantastic stay!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. If you would ever like to book again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Tenerife Holiday Homes


2 other reviews

Back in holland we have good memories of our stay in your apartment. At our arrival in the morning the apartment was already clean and ready for use. The apartment is very nice and big enough for two persons. The groundfloor terras as well as the roof terras are excellent. The apartment is a good place to spot planes, because it is situated the lenght of the landingstrip of the airport.

No 26 The Palms has a smart,cool grandeur, clean and immaculately furnished. it is a hidden oasis of calm behind its frontal facade. The colourful and well maintained gardens, coupled with the 4 pools induce complete relaxation as you gaze up to the mountain backdro p of Mount Teide.The friendly atmosphere in and around the complex ensured we were never without company.Thankyou for our wonderful stay in your home on this truly magical island.

1 - 2 of 2

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 300m Nearest restaurant 300m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 9.9km Resort Centre (walking) 1km Golf Course 500m Marina 800m Mount Teide (driving) 45km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 26 February 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 March 2019 - 22 March 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 19 December 2021 - 7 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Extra person (up to 4)

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

This ground floor apartment has an extremely spacious patio containing sunbeds and a table and chairs. The terrace gets the sun for most of the day but for real sun worshippers the private roof terrace provides the ideal spot to get the sun till dusk!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,265 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,727 bookings

Response rate: 82%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 22 minutes ago

Number of properties: 176