8217 - Ocean Golf & Country Club, Golf Del Sur - Quality 1 Bed

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £289 per week

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment to rent in the immaculate complex Ocean Golf and Country Club in Golf Del Sur has wonderful views.

Overview

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment has lovely views to the sea and into the golf course.
The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the nicest in the area. It is immaculately kept and enjoys 2 adults pools (1 heated) and a childrens pool.

Being set next to the golf course it is ideal for golfers but the resort has so much more to offer. Many people travel here who want to enjoy the Tenerife climate but don't necessarily want the commercialism and hustle and bustle that comes with some of the bigger resorts. This is a more exclusive area - ideal for couples and families - with some really nice restaurants.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, and a supermarket.

Within a 10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its array of sea front restaurants, bars and shops.

Accommodation
Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes

Hallway
Fitted Cupboard Housing: Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bathroom
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Balcony
Table and Chairs, Sun Chairs

Complex
3 Swimming Pools (1 heated in winter)

Kitchen/Lounge
Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Breakfast Bar, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY).

Beverages/Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company who are close by should you need them.

They also offer a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and transfer you to the apartment.

Reviews

5 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

5 out of 5 people recommend staying here

Paula

Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Dec 2017

We had a lovely stay here need a car the the Apartment was good value for money we would not stay there again as we did not like the Area it was in too far away other resorts but there are some restaurants near not for us but you be happy with the apartment

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and rated it as 5 star. At the front of the complex is a row of restaurants - one or two are really nice. A 10 min walk in one direction takes you to the marina with its sea front shops, bars and restaurants. A 10 min walk and you arrive at the resort centre with its 3 pretty squares lined full of more shops, bars and restaurants. So plenty to do within close walking distance. But yes should you want to explore the rest of the island you will need to hire a car. Thank you again.

Sharon Ann

Couple from Preston, United Kingdom Nov 2017

Stayed Nov 2017. The apartment itself is worth 5 stars just on value for money alone. It is well positioned for both local centres with most restaurants /shops/bars etc all within a short pleasant walk. Ocean Country Club is a very quiet and well kept residential complex. The apartment itself was very clean and just as described and pictured in the advert. The balcony is large and has a lovely view over the golf course and the ocean. The bedroom has comfortable twin beds and getting a good night sleep is not an issue. If being really picky the shower holder was loose and only pointed at the wall it was attached too, but all in all the facilities available make it real home from home.

There are two pool areas with lots of sunbeds and they are all key entry, so check this is supplied.
The grounds are very well kept, and there is a great view of Mount Teide outside your front entrance!

We did have a problem on our arrival caused by the agent emailing the wrong apartment details. This led to an anxious hour but was resolved. Luckily it was during UK office hours (Tenerife contact tel number sent was wrong too) , if we had arrived on a late flight we would have been really quite stuck. So for future renters the apartment is in Block G on 1st floor, best just to check this is what you get emailed. Obviously the mistake was just accidental and this aside, overall the service was good and we would love to visit again.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review and for rating the apartment at 5 stars.
Apologies about the issue on arrival. For anyone reading this, please rest assured we have taken measures to make this this human error will not happen again. You called us, we investigated, realised the issue, called you back and resolved everything. You were still in the apartment before the advertised 3pm check-in. And by the sounds of it from then onwards you had a lovely time.
We do our best to look after the apartment, the best we can and, as you have kindly outlined, our clients can be assured of the best possible service. We hope to be able to help you again.

John

From Braintree, United Kingdom Apr 2006

Beautifully furnished. Well equipped. Tea/coffee on arrival very welcome after flight delay! Overall excellent location and accommodation; (very) minor negatives are aeroplane noise in resort, twin beds!, no info re: domestic arrangements for parking and waste. However must stop quibbling and say that this flat is first class and highly recommended.

Caroline

From Kilkenny, Ireland Jul 2005

the apartment was lovely, very clean and tidy and well kept we all had a really good stay. the only down side was there was no air con and the lift was out of order all week but apart fromt that it was excellent. Thank you and look forward to seeing you next year.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed it so much you will be returning.You will be pleased to know that the problem with the lifts was a temporary one and is now sorted out. The apartment was never advertised with air-conditioning.Thank you for looking after the apartment so well, it was left just as you found it.Many thanks and see you next year!

Chris

Chris from Wallsend

Very nice property considering it wasn't our first choice, a penthouse;which had been cancelled at short notice by the owner.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated, a credit to the owner. Everything was to hand all needs met.
It would have helped to know exactly where the 'bins' were located, took us a couple of days to find them...next to the Angus Steakhouse in a white doored container with basara printed.
Also lots of cleaning materials to use, when I'd brought items with me, wished I had known.
Lastly the balcony loses the sun around mid-day a bit of a disappointment for me.
Apart from that excellent.
A tip...use the meet and greet service. Dave was ours and he was a great help, very friendly; a really nice guy. A credit to this service.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 1km Nearest restaurant 1km Nearest supermarket 1km Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 10.7km Golf Course (walking) 1km Sea front (walking) 3km Resort centre (walking) 10km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 8 February 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 February 2018 - 19 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is set for 2 sharing for each extra person add £50 per week

    £50.00 per booking for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack - 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack -box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

From the balcony there are lovely sea and golf course views

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,275 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,315 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 8 minutes ago

Number of properties: 162