8217 - Ocean Golf & Country Club, Golf Del Sur - 1 Bed Apartment

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £289 per week

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment to rent in the immaculate complex Ocean Golf and Country Club in Golf Del Sur has wonderful views.


This very comfortable 1 bed apartment has lovely views to the sea and into the golf course.
The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the nicest in the area. It is immaculately kept and enjoys 2 adults pools (1 heated) and a childrens pool.

Being set next to the golf course it is ideal for golfers but the resort has so much more to offer. Many people travel here who want to enjoy the Tenerife climate but don't necessarily want the commercialism and hustle and bustle that comes with some of the bigger resorts. This is a more exclusive area - ideal for couples and families - with some really nice restaurants.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, and a supermarket.

Within a 10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its array of sea front restaurants, bars and shops.

Twin Beds, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes

Fitted Cupboard Housing: Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Table and Chairs, Sun Chairs

3 Swimming Pools (1 heated in winter)

Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Breakfast Bar, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY).

Beverages/Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company who are close by should you need them.

They also offer a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and transfer you to the apartment.


10 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

8 out of 10 people recommend staying here


Couple from Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom Apr 2019

Great apartment, everything you need provided, water was very hot, all in all just the job for a couple, sun on balcony in the morning, as I said, lovely little apartment. Only downside was the safe did not work, apparently the previous visitors had trouble with it, but it had not been fixed.
Regards Chris Furby.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. It's really nice to hear that you describe it as a "lovely little apartment". We feel much the same and love staying there. Great also to see that the improvements made to the bathroom have been appreciated.
Sorry about the safe issue - this has now been resolved.
Glad you had such a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Halifax, United Kingdom Apr 2019

This property has wonderful views across the golf course and out to sea, you have to cope with steep hill to reach the sea front.The room is spacious how ever privacy is a problem with other apartments being directly opposite the curtains are see though.
The room has a strong unpleasant smell, damp from the bath on the bedroom wall, bathroom fittings need attention.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. Yes on the one hand you have stunning views over the resort to the sea- but to get these you do need to be above it. The ground is fairly flat in one direction but there is a 50 metre downhill walk to the local bars / restaurants and shops in front.
The bathroom has now received some updating so this issue is resolved - apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We feel the apartment offers very good value for money. The complex is very well maintained with some lovely swimming pools.
We hope that all guests get as much enjoyment out of it as we do.


Couple from Nr Pontefract, United Kingdom Jan 2019

Just had 4 weeks holiday in this apparent couldn’t fault it everything you need for your stay good location handy for everything apartment very clean plenty of hot water very powerful shower UK television if you want it nice balcony witch gets The Sun till about 1 o’clock great view from the balcony of the swimming pool and golf course swimming pools well kept and very clean would definitely go back if the apartment was available

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again soon.


Couple from Chester, United Kingdom Aug 2018

Booking was easy and agent directions and instructions were very good. Location is reasonably quiet and a car is necessary. Great location for 2 golf courses

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment, the location and the service offered to you. A car is required if you want to visit other resorts but otherwise it's a 10-15 min walk to the marina in one direction and a 10-15 min walk to the resort centre in the other. Both have plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. (And there are several other bars / restaurants in between).
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.


Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Dec 2017

We had a lovely stay here need a car the the Apartment was good value for money we would not stay there again as we did not like the Area it was in too far away other resorts but there are some restaurants near not for us but you be happy with the apartment

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and rated it as 5 star. At the front of the complex is a row of restaurants - one or two are really nice. A 10 min walk in one direction takes you to the marina with its sea front shops, bars and restaurants. A 10 min walk and you arrive at the resort centre with its 3 pretty squares lined full of more shops, bars and restaurants. So plenty to do within close walking distance. But yes should you want to explore the rest of the island you will need to hire a car. Thank you again.

Sharon Ann

Couple from Preston, United Kingdom Nov 2017

Stayed Nov 2017. The apartment itself is worth 5 stars just on value for money alone. It is well positioned for both local centres with most restaurants /shops/bars etc all within a short pleasant walk. Ocean Country Club is a very quiet and well kept residential complex. The apartment itself was very clean and just as described and pictured in the advert. The balcony is large and has a lovely view over the golf course and the ocean. The bedroom has comfortable twin beds and getting a good night sleep is not an issue. If being really picky the shower holder was loose and only pointed at the wall it was attached too, but all in all the facilities available make it real home from home.

There are two pool areas with lots of sunbeds and they are all key entry, so check this is supplied.
The grounds are very well kept, and there is a great view of Mount Teide outside your front entrance!

We did have a problem on our arrival caused by the agent emailing the wrong apartment details. This led to an anxious hour but was resolved. Luckily it was during UK office hours (Tenerife contact tel number sent was wrong too) , if we had arrived on a late flight we would have been really quite stuck. So for future renters the apartment is in Block G on 1st floor, best just to check this is what you get emailed. Obviously the mistake was just accidental and this aside, overall the service was good and we would love to visit again.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review and for rating the apartment at 5 stars.
Apologies about the issue on arrival. For anyone reading this, please rest assured we have taken measures to make this this human error will not happen again. You called us, we investigated, realised the issue, called you back and resolved everything. You were still in the apartment before the advertised 3pm check-in. And by the sounds of it from then onwards you had a lovely time.
We do our best to look after the apartment, the best we can and, as you have kindly outlined, our clients can be assured of the best possible service. We hope to be able to help you again.


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 1km Nearest restaurant 1km Nearest supermarket 1km Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 10.7km Golf Course (walking) 1km Sea front (walking) 3km Resort centre (walking) 10km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 18 July 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 23 July 2019 - 19 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is set for 2 sharing for each extra person add £50 per week

    £50.00 per booking for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack - 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack -box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

From the balcony there are lovely sea and golf course views

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,301 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,818 bookings

Response rate: 82%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last logged in: 3 minutes ago

Number of properties: 193