8217- Ocean Golf & Country Club, 1 Bed Apartment, Wifi

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £282 per week

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment to rent in the immaculate complex Ocean Golf and Country Club in Golf Del Sur has wonderful views.


This very comfortable 1 bed apartment has lovely views to the sea and into the golf course.
The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the nicest in the area. It is immaculately kept and enjoys 2 adults pools (1 heated) and a childrens pool.

Being set next to the golf course it is ideal for golfers but the resort has so much more to offer. Many people travel here who want to enjoy the Tenerife climate but don't necessarily want the commercialism and hustle and bustle that comes with some of the bigger resorts. This is a more exclusive area - ideal for couples and families - with some really nice restaurants.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, and a supermarket.

Within a 10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its array of sea front restaurants, bars and shops.

The apartment also has free wifi.

Twin Beds, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes

Fitted Cupboard Housing: Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Table and Chairs, Sun Chairs

3 Swimming Pools (1 heated in winter)

Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Breakfast Bar, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY).

Beverages/Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company who are close by should you need them.

They also offer a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and transfer you to the apartment.


13 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

10 out of 13 people recommend staying here


Couple from Sale , United Kingdom Dec 2019

the property was very clean and tidy and was a pleasure to stay there
and we would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We have just refurbished the bathroom so it is really pleasing that you found the apartment so comfortable.
Hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Dundee, United Kingdom Jul 2019

This is a lovely clean apartment in the quiet resort of Gold del Sur. The décor is well maintained and the apartment is open and airy. Sun on the balcony until early afternoon. The complex is served by two pools with ample sunbeds and parasols.
Close to restaurants and bars which offer good reasonably priced food and drinks.
Take extra towels with you as you only get one bath towel and one hand towel per person although there is a washing machine in the apartment.
On the whole we had a lovely stay in this apartment and would go back there in future.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a lovely stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again soon.


Couple from Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom Apr 2019

Great apartment, everything you need provided, water was very hot, all in all just the job for a couple, sun on balcony in the morning, as I said, lovely little apartment. Only downside was the safe did not work, apparently the previous visitors had trouble with it, but it had not been fixed.
Regards Chris Furby.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. It's really nice to hear that you describe it as a "lovely little apartment". We feel much the same and love staying there. Great also to see that the improvements made to the bathroom have been appreciated.
Sorry about the safe issue - this has now been resolved.
Glad you had such a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Halifax, United Kingdom Apr 2019

This property has wonderful views across the golf course and out to sea, you have to cope with steep hill to reach the sea front.The room is spacious how ever privacy is a problem with other apartments being directly opposite the curtains are see though.
The room has a strong unpleasant smell, damp from the bath on the bedroom wall, bathroom fittings need attention.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. Yes on the one hand you have stunning views over the resort to the sea- but to get these you do need to be above it. The ground is fairly flat in one direction but there is a 50 metre downhill walk to the local bars / restaurants and shops in front.
The bathroom has now received some updating so this issue is resolved - apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We feel the apartment offers very good value for money. The complex is very well maintained with some lovely swimming pools.
We hope that all guests get as much enjoyment out of it as we do.


Couple from Nr Pontefract, United Kingdom Jan 2019

Just had 4 weeks holiday in this apparent couldn’t fault it everything you need for your stay good location handy for everything apartment very clean plenty of hot water very powerful shower UK television if you want it nice balcony witch gets The Sun till about 1 o’clock great view from the balcony of the swimming pool and golf course swimming pools well kept and very clean would definitely go back if the apartment was available

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again soon.


Couple from Chester, United Kingdom Aug 2018

Booking was easy and agent directions and instructions were very good. Location is reasonably quiet and a car is necessary. Great location for 2 golf courses

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment, the location and the service offered to you. A car is required if you want to visit other resorts but otherwise it's a 10-15 min walk to the marina in one direction and a 10-15 min walk to the resort centre in the other. Both have plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. (And there are several other bars / restaurants in between).
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.


Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 1km Nearest restaurant 1km Nearest supermarket 1km Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 10.7km Golf Course (walking) 1km Sea front (walking) 3km Resort centre (walking) 10km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 19 July 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 October 2021 - 28 February 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 March - 19 December 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is set for 2 sharing for each extra person add £50 per week

    £50.00 per booking for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

From the balcony there are lovely sea and golf course views

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,287 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,128 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: an hour ago

Number of properties: 232