La Quinta 9552 - 3 Bed Villa With Private Pool

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £769 per week

A lovely spacious and peaceful three detached bedroom villa with a sunny garden and views of the mountains. Ideal for relaxing with a large swimming pool, plenty of sunbeds and a shaded terrace.

Overview

This popular detached Villa is set in a pretty and quiet area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing holiday, yet with excellent facilities within close walking distance. A huge benefit of this villa over many others in the area is the private swimming pool. It is one of the biggest in the area where you can actually swim not just have a splash! From the sunny pool area you have lovely views to the mountain in one direction and over the golf course to the sea in the other.

There is a sheltered back terrace with a patio table and chairs. Plenty of sunbeds are provided by the pool long with a barbeque.

The Villa is very spacious with a large lounge looking out over the swimming pool and has a fully fitted, extremely well equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and washing machine along with a dining area to seat 6 people.

There are three bedrooms, two with twin beds and a master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom, there is also a separate bathroom.

Air conditioning is supplied throughout.

In the lounge there is seating for 6 people including two settees, satellite television (BBC, ITV, CH4 etc), DVD.

The villa also benefits from wi fi.
There are french doors leading from the lounge to the lovely sun terrace and swimming pool.

The resort

Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and a well stocked supermarket - all within a approximate 10 minute walk of the villa.

A couple of minutes drive away or a 15 minute walk is the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur resort. The marina separates the two resorts and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small beach.

Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.

Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulnes of La Quinta Villas and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ensuite

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes.

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Wardrobe, Table and Chairs.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge
2 Settees, Armchairs, Glass Cabinet, UK TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5), Ceiling Fan, French Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

En-Suite Bathroom
Shower Cubicle, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Rear Terrace
Private Swimming Pool, Sunbeds, Table and Chairs with Parasol, Barbeque, Clothes Dryer

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be included. Towels and linen change once a week.

Car Hire
Car hire can be arranged through a local company. Details provided upon booking.

Property Management
This villa is managed by a local management company. Many people book in the reassurance they are close by should we be needed during your stay.

Their details will be sent to you when you have booked and they will liaise closely with you to arrange a smooth arrival is ensured.

They also provide a very popular taxi meet and greet service and also have a fleet of cars for hire. Cars can be left at the airport for you along with the keys to the villa.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

60 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

53 out of 60 people recommend staying here

Annette

Couple from Halifax , United Kingdom May 2019

Loved the Quietness in this area. There was a fantastic bar and restaurant called the terrace bar, excellent food, and lovely people. The pool was amazing and a great size, lovely garden, and the villa was very spacious, would deffiently recommend this property, I will be booking again this year in same villa.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Alan

Family from Plymouth, United Kingdom Mar 2019

Very pleasant stay our only complaint is the pool wasnt clean when we arrived, the gardner visited on the week end & reported this back, the pool man visited on the monday when we were out, on that day it rained heavily but he returned on the wednesday & it was thoroughly cleaned, so although we were there for only one week we could only use the pool wednesday pm & thursday . REGARDS ALAN

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are sorry about the pool. As you mentioned, the weather was very unusually bad for the first half of your week and even though the pool was cleaned the day before your arrival, the wind and rain had driven debris into it. This weather persisted so it was very difficult to clean.
I am glad you had a pleasant stay. The weather is back to its normal all year round sunshine so I am sure all future guests will have an equally as enjoyable stay and also enjoy the pool too.

Neil

Family from Crawley, United Kingdom Mar 2019

We had a fantastic stay here, the property was as described. The outside areas are lovely and very private and I enjoyed swimming in the pool. Inside has all necessary equipment and the living area is very comfortable, wifi worked well. The dishwasher is a little old and things on the top did not wash so well, washing up liquid would have been helpful. The washing machine worked well and there was always hot water. One side of the double bed mattress had a bit of a dip, but we did sleep well ! The area is very handy for getting on the motorway and travelling around the island. Golf facilities on your doorstep as is a local supermarket, bars and restaurants. We will certainly want to return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely time at the villa and will return.
We recently placed a mattress in one of the other bedrooms but taking on board some recent comments about the double bed mattress we have now replaced that too. We realise that getting a good nights sleep is huge part of the enjoyment of a holiday so have acted on these comments. Thank you for letting us know.
We could not replicate the issue with the dish washer that seemed to be working fine for us - but we will keep an eye on it.
We will listen to all customer comments in order for future clients to have the best possible experience at the villa.
Thank you again and hope to see in the future.

Debra

Family from Pickering, United Kingdom Feb 2019

Celebrated my husband 50th with his children and their partners. Lovely big villa in quiet location. Ideal for us will return.

This is our second stay. We visited in November and loved it so much we booked it whilst there for his birthday.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We have spent some money recently in the villa and it is great that you have enjoyed it so much that you have returned for the 2nd time. The best recommendation for a villa is if someone returns to it again. We thank you for coming back and hope to see you again.

Lee

Family from Manchester, United Kingdom Aug 2018

We had a lovely stay at this villa. There are however a couple of issues, there was nothing provided for cleaning in the villa, no brushes for sweeping, no dish clothes or sponges to wash up. There was a hoover and a mop and bucket and that was it, the hoover had not been emptied since it was bought I think so did not pick anything up. Once I had emptied it and hoovered the rugs they looked a completly different colour. Also the mattress on the double bed could do with changing. I paid for the basic welcome pack which should have been tea coffee water and milk and this was not provided.

The villa is in a nice quiet area and and the furnishings in the living room are nice and comfortable and there is plenty of plates and cutlery etc in the kitchen. We would consider staying at this villa again in the future.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad you had a lovely stay and would visit again. I have fed back your comments about providing further cleaning products and that the hoover back was full. You make some valid points. We do appreciate all feedback from clients.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Nicola

Family from Northampton, United Kingdom Jul 2018

Spent 2 weeks here end July 2018. villa as described, was clean and tidy. had a few problems with pool filter but that was down to the weather and was resolved quickly but did mean the pool was out of bounds while treated. Villa and gardens could do with being modernised as was looking abit tired and could do with comfier beds as abit uncomfortable. Area was great had everything that we wanted

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. We have replaced the uncomfortable mattress and had the garden completely cleared and tidied. It is now looking pristine.
We believe the villa offers extremely good value for money. It is a true 2nd home and we want all guests to have the best experience in it as possible. We listen to all feedback and where appropriate act on them.
Glad you found the villa clean and tidy and enjoyed the area. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 15km Nearest bar 500m Nearest restaurant 500m Nearest supermarket 750m Tenerife South Airport 15km Championship Golf Course 1km Sea front 1km Mount Teide 45km Resort Centre 10km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 24 June 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 June 2019 - 9 February 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 February - 16 February 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 February 2020 - 9 February 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 February - 16 February 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 February - 25 June 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 July - 31 August 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 20 December 2021 - 9 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 February - 16 February 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 April - 30 April 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The satellite TV picks up BBC1, 2. ITV, CH4 and CH5.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,288 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,797 bookings

Response rate: 81%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last logged in: 38 minutes ago

Number of properties: 192