Amarilla Golf Villas - Unit 2 - Luxury 3 Bed - Stunning Views

Beach duplex apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £829 per week

This stunning, luxury 3 bed apartment has HUGE sunny terraces and combines the highest standard of accommodation with a wonderful location including fantastic sea, golf course and marina views

Overview

In light of COVID-19 we have implemented the following measures to ensure our guests have the best and safest holiday possible:

1). SELF CHECK-IN – whilst our staff are on-site and available to our clients, you can check-in to your property without the need to be met or interact with anyone.

2). SPECIAL CLEANING – your property will be fully cleaned and sanitised using government standard products. Our cleaners all wear Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) including gloves and masks. A minimum of 3 hours will be left between a client departing and our cleaners entering a property. This allows any droplets in the air to settle on surfaces. Once our cleaners have finished a further 3 hours will be left before clients are allowed to check-in. We will try not to take any “back to back” bookings so this should not affect your normal 3pm check-in time.

3). SOCIAL DISTANCING MEASURES – All our clients can stay at our villas knowing they are completely safe and private. Should you not wish too, you do not need to mix with any other holiday makers. You can sunbathe on your own terraces. For those who prefer to be around the pool, as we have so much room, all our sun beds will be at least 2 metres away from the next.

4). EATING / DRINKING – We have our own on-site bar / restaurant for outside dining / drinking. Each table is kept well apart from others. You also have the facility to order meals to be delivered to your villa.

5). “WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
All travellers to Tenerife from high infected areas to need to show a negative test on arrival (taken within 72 hours).

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of luxury units of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months) and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a very high standard and offers the ultimate in comfort. This particular unit has a large sunny terrace where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views.
There are 3 bedrooms. 1 has a kingsize bed and ensuite. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. There is a bathroom next to bedroom 2, and a further bathroom on the ground floor.
The living room has two very comfortable sofas. The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport.
Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.
The state of the art kitchen offers everything required for dining in.
There are no washing machines but there is a laundry service onsite.
Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

The air conditioning is available during Summer only (June to Sept). Heating is provided if needed in the winter.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Reviews

14 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

14 out of 14 people recommend staying here

Matt

Family from Wednesbury, United Kingdom Jul 2021

Had a lovely holiday in this lovely villa a few minor negatives ( and very minor ) would be balcony furniture in the master bedroom, had only one chair and poor furniture. The showers struggled with bringing warm water through at least 5 minutes some times during the day . The door ironmongery was not fitted properly on most doors e.g handles loose or dropping off or doors not able to latch properly. Half of the first floor bathroom had skirting board and missing the other . I found these small niggles but for just a few hours work would of made our stay a 5 star experience as opposed to a 4.5 as the villa has clearly got beautiful fixtures and fittings and seems a shame to have these not maintained properly. The 19 th hole bar and staff were fantastic with great food and drinks 😀would definitely go back and recommend.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you had such a great time.
We are sorry for the little niggles. The previous guests broke the 2nd chair on the master bedroom balcony - this has now been replaced. We appreciate all the comments you have made and will of course see to them immediately. We've had 5 guests in a row without a day between so our villa management staff have not been in for nearly 2 months otherwise of course we would have spotted these little niggles. As you have mentioned our staff are fantastic and simply want our clients to have the best experience possible so will always keep the villa well maintained.
Thank you for also saying the villa has beautiful fixtures and fittings. We believe we offer the highest standard of accommodation on the area - and of course the best service too!
The fact that you recommend and would definitely return speaks volumes and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Philippe

Friends from Bruxelles, Belgium Oct 2020

very good appartment
and good restaurant-bar five stars

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and hope to see you again in the future.

Lynne

Couple from Egham , United Kingdom Jan 2020

We’ve just returned from 4 weeks in Apartment 2. This was the second year we had had the 4 weeks here in January (we’ve also booked for the same 4 weeks 2021).

The apartment is perfect for us. There are only 2 of us, but we like the space and it suits us.

It is spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. I would just say, as someone else did though, that maybe a larger fridge would be better. Cooling beer and wine as well as food does take up space!!!!!

The location of the apartment is just the best. The views are amazing. The sun bathing terrace is very comfortable. Last year it was impossible to swim in the pool, it was freezing. This year a bit better but still cold. Marcos has now installed solar panels and he assures me it will be warm next January.

We had super neighbours again this trip, and this obviously makes the holiday more enjoyable.

Marcos had extended his lovely bar/restaurant this year and we did use it more than last year both for eating and drinking. The staff were all fabulous as was the food.

Marcos was exceptionally helpful at all times, and is always around should you have any queries.

I am happy to recommend any of the Amarilla Golf Villas. We looked at the 4 bed penthouse and it was fab. Views amazing.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd time with us.
Yes we are pleased to say that we have invested a lot in the pool heating system. Both with electrical heating and solar too. So the great news is that the pool will be nice and warm next winter.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Sharon

Couple from Swansea, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Very peaceful location within walking distance of bars restaurants etc

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and hope to see you again next year.

Mark

Family from Tamworth, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Excellent accommodation.pool area fantastic. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Would return and reccomend to others.

Wendy

Family from Doncaster, United Kingdom Jun 2019

We recently stayed in unit 2 for a fortnight, beautiful apartment with stunning views. Was very clean and the pool area was cleaned everyday. We were unsure of the days the cleaner would be in and leave clean towels, but this wasn't a problem, only had to ask at the bar area and within minutes nice fluffy towels were delivered, then the next day the lovely cleaner left some more. The pool was freezing though, which was a shame as we had a four month baby with us, although that didn't stop us going in ( would have used more if heated) The bar/restaurant on site is very nice and the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We were lucky and had some lovely neighbours, but I guess you could be a little on top of each other if not. Marcus who owns the property let us stay on the day we were leaving as no one else booked in till the next day so that was much appreciated. My comment to improve this unit would be to have a much bigger fridge, as we struggled a little bit and had we have had the number of adults staying that could, we would have had to eat warm cheese and ham as it was cooling our beers!!! The 2 bedroom unit had a huge fridge and separate freezer, strange. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday and if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay this is ideal

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are so glad you had a great time with us.
Regarding the pool, no pools in Tenerife are heated in the summer months. The temperature was 25 degrees plus so most people are jumping into the pool to cool down! Having said we have just had solar panels installed on the top of the development so we whilst the pool will be electrically heated all winter, we will continue to solar heat the pool all year round (if required).
As is shown in all our reviews, we really do try and look after our clients. Many of which are returning again and again! Hope to see you soon.


1 other review

Andrew Tiffney Mar 2019

Superb winter break!! Having only been to Tenerife once before, staying in an all inclusive we decided to give self catering a try - we were not disappointed! The apartment was spacious and in a superb location overlooking the pool and the golf course, with a lovely bar and restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink were first class - thank you to all of them who looked after us so well with first class service. It was peaceful and close to many restaurants, bars and supermarkets. We had such an enjoyable stay we have booked to go back in November this year and March next year!!

1 - 1 of 1

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 2km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport 8.8km

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 22 October 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 23 October - 17 December 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2021 - 9 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 2 April 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 25 April 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 26 April - 17 December 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2022 - 9 January 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 2 April 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 25 April 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 26 April - 23 October 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2023 - 9 January 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 3 April - 25 April 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 6 July - 1 September 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Pirce is based on 4 sharing, for more than 4 please add £125 per week

    £125.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 144 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 533 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: 2 hours ago

Number of properties: 10