Amarilla Golf Villas - Unit 2 - Luxury 3 Bed - Stunning Views

Beach duplex apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £829 per week

This stunning, luxury 3 bed apartment has HUGE sunny terraces and combines the highest standard of accommodation with a wonderful location including fantastic sea, golf course and marina views

Overview

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of luxury units of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months) and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a very high standard and offers the ultimate in comfort. This particular unit has a large sunny terrace where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views.
There are 3 bedrooms. 1 has a kingsize bed and ensuite. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. There is a bathroom next to bedroom 2, and a further bathroom on the ground floor.
The living room has two very comfortable sofas. The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport.
Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.
The state of the art kitchen offers everything required for dining in.
There are no washing machines but there is a laundry service onsite.
Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

The air conditioning is available during Summer only (June to Sept). Heating is provided if needed in the winter.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

“WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
Also, should you test positive within 7 days of departure and not be able to travel, on receipt of the test result, we can offer vouchers for 100% of your booking value received.

Reviews

18 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

17 out of 18 people recommend staying here

John

Friends from Livingston , United Kingdom May 2022

Had a great stay at Amarilla Golf Villas. The location was fantastic with an excellent restaurant on the doorstep. The views over the golf course to the marina were superb. The staff at the restaurant we very accommodating and helpful. Would recommend.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the service given to you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Drew

Family from Edinburgh, United Kingdom Mar 2022

We found the villa to be exactly as advertised, great location and facilities.
All the staff were very friendly and attentive, no complaints at all.
And although there was some evening entertainment it was not intrusive.
We would certainly return sometime in the future.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had such a great time at Amarilla Golf Villas. All the staff want all our guests to have the best experience possible and its so nice to hear that they are appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Odran

Family from D18, Ireland Oct 2021

Fantastic stay in Unit 2 @ Amarilla villas. Brilliant communication with John from beginning. Place exactly as described. Very well furnished with all mod cons.
Big shout out to team @19th. Extremely helpful and fun !
Will definitely be back.
Odran

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Amarilla Golf Villas. All our staff are on hand to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Matt

Family from Wednesbury, United Kingdom Jul 2021

Had a lovely holiday in this lovely villa a few minor negatives ( and very minor ) would be balcony furniture in the master bedroom, had only one chair and poor furniture. The showers struggled with bringing warm water through at least 5 minutes some times during the day . The door ironmongery was not fitted properly on most doors e.g handles loose or dropping off or doors not able to latch properly. Half of the first floor bathroom had skirting board and missing the other . I found these small niggles but for just a few hours work would of made our stay a 5 star experience as opposed to a 4.5 as the villa has clearly got beautiful fixtures and fittings and seems a shame to have these not maintained properly. The 19 th hole bar and staff were fantastic with great food and drinks 😀would definitely go back and recommend.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you had such a great time.
We are sorry for the little niggles. The previous guests broke the 2nd chair on the master bedroom balcony - this has now been replaced. We appreciate all the comments you have made and will of course see to them immediately. We've had 5 guests in a row without a day between so our villa management staff have not been in for nearly 2 months otherwise of course we would have spotted these little niggles. As you have mentioned our staff are fantastic and simply want our clients to have the best experience possible so will always keep the villa well maintained.
Thank you for also saying the villa has beautiful fixtures and fittings. We believe we offer the highest standard of accommodation on the area - and of course the best service too!
The fact that you recommend and would definitely return speaks volumes and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Philippe

Friends from Bruxelles, Belgium Oct 2020

very good appartment
and good restaurant-bar five stars

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and hope to see you again in the future.

Lynne

Couple from Egham , United Kingdom Jan 2020

We’ve just returned from 4 weeks in Apartment 2. This was the second year we had had the 4 weeks here in January (we’ve also booked for the same 4 weeks 2021).

The apartment is perfect for us. There are only 2 of us, but we like the space and it suits us.

It is spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. I would just say, as someone else did though, that maybe a larger fridge would be better. Cooling beer and wine as well as food does take up space!!!!!

The location of the apartment is just the best. The views are amazing. The sun bathing terrace is very comfortable. Last year it was impossible to swim in the pool, it was freezing. This year a bit better but still cold. Marcos has now installed solar panels and he assures me it will be warm next January.

We had super neighbours again this trip, and this obviously makes the holiday more enjoyable.

Marcos had extended his lovely bar/restaurant this year and we did use it more than last year both for eating and drinking. The staff were all fabulous as was the food.

Marcos was exceptionally helpful at all times, and is always around should you have any queries.

I am happy to recommend any of the Amarilla Golf Villas. We looked at the 4 bed penthouse and it was fab. Views amazing.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd time with us.
Yes we are pleased to say that we have invested a lot in the pool heating system. Both with electrical heating and solar too. So the great news is that the pool will be nice and warm next winter.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year.


1 other review

Andrew Tiffney Mar 2019

Superb winter break!! Having only been to Tenerife once before, staying in an all inclusive we decided to give self catering a try - we were not disappointed! The apartment was spacious and in a superb location overlooking the pool and the golf course, with a lovely bar and restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink were first class - thank you to all of them who looked after us so well with first class service. It was peaceful and close to many restaurants, bars and supermarkets. We had such an enjoyable stay we have booked to go back in November this year and March next year!!

1 - 1 of 1

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 2km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport 8.8km

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 25 May 2022

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 26 May - 17 December 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2022 - 9 January 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 2 April 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 25 April 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 26 April - 17 December 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2023 - 9 January 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 2 April 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 25 April 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 26 April - 26 May 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 6 July - 1 September 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 26 September - 9 October 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2024 - 9 January 2025: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Pirce is based on 4 sharing, for more than 4 please add £125 per week

    £125.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Amarilla Golf Villas

Average rating from 167 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 582 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: an hour ago

Number of properties: 10