Amarilla Golf Villas - Unit 2 - Luxury 3 Bed - Stunning Views

Beach duplex apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £737 per week

This stunning, luxury 3 bed apartment has HUGE sunny terraces and combines the highest standard of accommodation with a wonderful location including fantastic sea, golf course and marina views

Overview

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of luxury units of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.
Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views.

Each unit has been furnished to a very high standard and offers the ultimate in comfort. This particular unit has a large sunny terrace where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views.
There are 3 bedrooms. 1 has a kingsize bed and ensuite. The other two have twin beds and an ensuite.
The living room has two very comfortable sofas. The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport.
Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.
The state of the art kitchen offers everything required for dining in.
There are no washing machines but there is a free laundry service onsite.
Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

Discounted green fees (approximately 20%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. This includes buggies and other packages. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Reviews

1 verified review

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

1 out of 1 people recommend staying here

Debi

Family from Norwich, United Kingdom Feb 2018

Property on the whole is very good, 3 big bedrooms (comfy beds) and 3 bathrooms (although one is downstairs). Location is great and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Outside areas are lovely with great views and lots of seating. Pool looks amazing but was unusable as it wasn’t heated and was very cold.
Also a word of warning to those going before May, the air con it states is fitted hasn’t been yet.
For a luxury apartment I would have thought tea and coffee making facilities would have been available (they aren’t) there wasn’t even a bottle of water, we arrived late in the evening when shops etc were shut so we had nothing to drink and couldn’t make a cup of tea in the morning. There is also no welcome pack with tourist info of any kind, it would have been handy to know where the nearest shop and restaurants are. Taxi or bus info, nearest tourist information office, medical info etc as you would get in a hotel. For info closest mini supermarket is out of the apartment and turn left walk down the hill to pebble beach shop, there are also a number of restaurants there and a taxi rank.
The biggest gripe about the property was lack of internet/WiFi, ours didn’t work for over half of our week long stay. As the tv is via the internet this meant no TV, there is also no DVD player so during our week of very inclement weather we were rather stuck!
More attention to detail needed here to make this place a ‘luxury’ accommodation, broken tiles around pool area, poor welcome and no info regards check out (where to leave keys etc if like us you have to leave early).

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review.
You were extremely unfortunate that you had the worst week of weather for the whole winter - in fact the worst we can remember for 30 years!! This is of course very unusual for Tenerife (as it's normally nice and sunny) but the island was on red alert for wind and rain.
Many hotels / villas were without light and power and were also flooding. Amarilla Golf Villas is so well built that it withstood everything except, very unfortunately on your villa (and your villa only) the internet went down. We immediately contacted Telefonica (the Tenerife equivalent of BT) but they were inundated with similar problems so we did unfortunately have to wait a few days for them to arrive and resolve the issue. Considering the amount of problems being experienced by clients in local hotels etc, the lack of internet for a few days was a minimal disruption. The Wi-Fi in the restaurant was still working so you were able to get online there.
Considering the weather I am surprised you have mentioned the air con. There is air con and it will be available when it is justified but not when the temperatures are as low as anyone on the island can remember!
In terms of your arrival, tourist information etc, the on-site restaurant also serves as our reception. As you will have found all our staff are very friendly and would have happily talked you through anything you needed to know about the local area. The owner of the development, who you spoke too about the internet issue is there every day and again will be able to help on anything your required.
Regarding your check-out during the 7 days you were there you could have asked any member of staff what to do with the keys......They can either be left inside your villa or handed into the restaurant / reception when you depart.
Had you wanted some water or anything from the bar / restaurant when you arrived it could have been provided - no problem.
I do not understand what you mean about there being no tea or coffee facilities....!?
There were two loose tiles right at one end of the pool that could not be fixed at the time due to the terrible weather. I am not sure this is worthy of mentioning in a review but possibly does put some of your other comments into perspective.
We have a wonderful development. We believe it offers some of the best accommodation in the area in an unrivalled location. We are also keeping the prices extremely low compared to other accommodation of this standard. Our guests will always find our on-site staff very helpful They are on hand from 9am to 11pm so please feel free to ask them anything that you require. We want to help and serve our clients during theirs stay, not to hear things that we never knew about after they have departed.
We appreciate all comments and will always act on them. I am not 100% sure your review is a fair reflection of the actual holiday you had but we are still very glad you rated us as 4 star. (Readers please see the review for our other villas that are mainly 5 star). We would very much like to welcome you back as I am sure next time, you will deem us to be in the 5 star category. Thank you very much.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 2km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport 8.8km

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 14 May 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 23 May - 25 May 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 26 May - 30 May 2018: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 31 May - 5 June 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 6 June - 24 June 2018: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 25 June - 30 June 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 July - 30 July 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 July - 2 August 2018: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 3 August - 19 August 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 20 August - 26 August 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 September - 9 October 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 10 October - 13 October 2018: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 14 October - 17 December 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2018 - 9 January 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 21 February 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 22 February - 25 February 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 26 February - 3 March 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 4 March - 7 March 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 8 March - 2 April 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 10 April 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 11 April - 17 April 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 April - 30 April 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 May - 3 May 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 4 May - 19 May 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 20 May - 25 May 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 26 May - 30 May 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 31 May - 5 June 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 6 June - 24 June 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 25 June - 30 June 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 July - 31 August 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 September - 17 December 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2019 - 9 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 21 February 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 22 February - 25 February 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 26 February - 3 March 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 4 March - 7 March 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 8 March - 2 April 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 3 April - 10 April 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 11 April - 3 May 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 4 May - 19 May 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 20 May - 23 May 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 26 May - 30 May 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 6 June - 24 June 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 July - 31 August 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 18 December 2020 - 9 January 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 22 February - 25 February 2021: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 4 March - 7 March 2021: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 28 March - 2 April 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Pirce is based on 4 sharing, for more than 4 please add £125 per week

    £125.00 per week if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 3 en suites

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Stunning views from the whole apartment. Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 63 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 325 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: in 41 minutes

Number of properties: 7