Amarilla Golf Villas - Open Plan 1 Bed-sunny Terrace-lovely Views

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £436 per week

This high quality, deceptively large, open plan apartment has a large sunny terrace, Wi-Fi and fantastic sea views. Enjoy a gorgeous pool, an on-site restaurant, bar and gym!

Overview

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service, a gym and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months), and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a high standard and offers very comfortable accommodation.

This deceptively large open plan style apartment has a large ground floor sunny garden where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views. Divided from the main living area, there are twin beds with a wardrobe and chest of drawers. The living area has a leather sofa, coffee table and large flat screen TV.

The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.

The large and well equipped modern kitchen, has an oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a dining area with table and chairs.

The bathroom has a walk-in shower cubicle.

A z bed can be provided for the 3rd guest.

There is no washing machine but there is a laundry service onsite.

Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

“WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
Also, should you test positive within 7 days of departure and not be able to travel, on receipt of the test result, we can offer vouchers for 100% of your booking value received.

Reviews

11 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

11 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Carolina

Couple from Ixelles, Belgium Jul 2022

My partner and I had a lovely and relaxing time at Amarilla Golf Villas. The apartment was spacious with a sunny terrace, and we particularly appreciated the presence of a dish washer. The staff was nice and respectful. The area is close to bars, restaurants and grocery shops.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased you had a great stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Carlos

Couple from Arona, Spain Jun 2022

Cozy apartment perfect for a couple. Super nice outdoor space, very very clean and fully equipped. We lacked nothing in it. The beds were very comfortable, perfect for resting. The area is very quiet and the views are impressive. The staff is very efficient and friendly. A great experience!

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at Amarilla Golf Villas and enjoyed the service given to you. We hope to see you again soon.

Herbert

Couple from Hellwege, Germany Feb 2022

Very quiet except when there is west wind and the airport starts in our direction(very rare).There was one of the three light blinds for the night missing,I hope that will be fixed up to our next stay.Very cosy Appartment.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. It was lovely to see you again. The blind is already fixed. We are so glad you had another wonderful stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and thank you for booking again next year. We look forward to seeing you.

Fiona

Couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom Oct 2021

Just returned from a perfect , relaxing and sunny week spent in unit 5 . The apartment was spacious , clean and comfortable. The on site staff were friendly and we had food and drinks from the bar delivered to the apartment . The food and service was great and so handy when we were so relaxed we didn’t want to go far. Large TV was great with plenty to watch if you just fancy a night in x

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time at Unit 5 Amarilla Golf villas. As you found, all our staff we will everything we can to ensure our clients have the best experience possible with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Simon

Couple from Overijse, Belgium Sep 2020

While entering the property I realised that the pictures and description are a bit deceiving. The appartment is actually a bit dated. The aluminium entrydoor looked cheap. The furniture as well. It is all functioning well, but I expected it to be a bit more glamourous, high quality as described, a bit more golf-couture, not IKEA-cheap. Also the shower cubicle is not up to standards anymore, 1 square meter to shower is very cramped, and the bathroom gets flooded while showering. Towels and bed linen were not replaced during the 6 day stay if we wouldn't have asked for it.
Anyway, as I wrote everything which you need is there and working properly. We were there on holidays so didn't worry too much about the 'improvement suggestions' made above. That's why I still would recommend to stay here.
The barstaff is attentive and nice. You need to make your own breakfast in the appartment as the bar, where you can have it, only opens at 11:00. Food in the bar is of good quality, but a little small on the portions.
You get a nice discount on the greenfee, but don't expect this bar to be at the end of the 18th. This 19th hole bar, as it is called, is actually between hole 13 and 14.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a lovely time, enjoyed the service given to you by our staff and would like to return again in the future.
During COVID as mentioned to you, our maids are not routinely visiting our accommodation whilst clients are staying but instead, as you did, more towels are available from our staff at the pool side bar.
It is interesting that you say the apartment is a bit dated - it is less than 2 years old - and sparklingly new and modern! We respect all our clients views but can't quite work out your comment about the pictures being deceiving. Please see last review where the client says ".....even better than the pictures....."
The shower cublicle is standard in size. We have fixed the issue of the water not draining properly.

We do thank you for your comments and we will always act on constructive feedback as we want all our clients to have the best experience possible at our award winning development.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Here is a review submitted via another website from a client who left the week before you:
!Great little self contained modern apartment overlooking golf course. Open and airy own private garden to enjoy. Staff were friendly and helpful was a little stroll to the main bars and restaurants. Clean and came complete with WiFi tv channels access to a pool and restaurant on site. Really enjoyed my stay"

Terence

Couple from Dereham, United Kingdom Jan 2020

Lovely apartment in a great location ..... even better than the pictures ...terrace has sun all day and the staff in the bar were attentive and really helpful ... food was good too !! Loved staying here and would rebook in the future.

Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 2km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport 8.8km

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 8 August 2022

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 August - 16 December 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 December 2022 - 9 January 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 19 November 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 20 November 2023 - 9 January 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 31 August 2024: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 December 2024 - 9 January 2025: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 July - 31 August 2025: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is based on 2 people. Please add £50 per person per week for the 3rd guest

    £50.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 3:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

1 bathroom

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 3, Dining area seats 2, Hair dryer, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Amarilla Golf Villas

Average rating from 177 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 600 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 13 hours ago

Number of properties: 10