Amarilla Golf Villas - Open Plan 1 Bed-sunny Terrace-lovely Views

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £436 per week

This high quality, deceptively large, open plan apartment has a large sunny terrace, Wi-Fi and fantastic sea views. Enjoy a gorgeous pool, an on-site restaurant, bar and gym!

Overview

In light of COVID-19 we have implemented the following measures to ensure our guests have the best and safest holiday possible:

1). SELF CHECK-IN – whilst our staff are on-site and available to our clients, you can check-in to your property without the need to be met or interact with anyone.

2). SPECIAL CLEANING – your property will be fully cleaned and sanitised using government standard products. Our cleaners all wear Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) including gloves and masks. A minimum of 3 hours will be left between a client departing and our cleaners entering a property. This allows any droplets in the air to settle on surfaces. Once our cleaners have finished a further 3 hours will be left before clients are allowed to check-in. We will try not to take any “back to back” bookings so this should not affect your normal 3pm check-in time.

3). SOCIAL DISTANCING MEASURES – All our clients can stay at our villas knowing they are completely safe and private. Should you not wish too, you do not need to mix with any other holiday makers. You can sunbathe on your own terraces. For those who prefer to be around the pool, as we have so much room, all our sun beds will be at least 2 metres away from the next.

4). EATING / DRINKING – We have our own on-site bar / restaurant for outside dining / drinking. Each table is kept well apart from others. You also have the facility to order meals to be delivered to your villa.

5). “WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
All travellers to Tenerife from high infected areas to need to show a negative test on arrival (taken within 72 hours). Should you test positive, on receipt of the test result, we can offer vouchers for 100% of your booking value received.

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service, a gym and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months), and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a high standard and offers very comfortable accommodation.

This deceptively large open plan style apartment has a large ground floor sunny garden where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views. Divided from the main living area, there are twin beds with a wardrobe and chest of drawers. The living area has a leather sofa, coffee table and large flat screen TV.

The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.

The large and well equipped modern kitchen, has an oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a dining area with table and chairs.

The bathroom has a walk-in shower cubicle.

A z bed can be provided for the 3rd guest.

There is no washing machine but there is a free laundry service onsite. (1 x free laundry service per stay - further washes at 10 Euros per laundry bag)

Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Reviews

7 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

7 out of 7 people recommend staying here

Simon

Couple from Overijse, Belgium Sep 2020

While entering the property I realised that the pictures and description are a bit deceiving. The appartment is actually a bit dated. The aluminium entrydoor looked cheap. The furniture as well. It is all functioning well, but I expected it to be a bit more glamourous, high quality as described, a bit more golf-couture, not IKEA-cheap. Also the shower cubicle is not up to standards anymore, 1 square meter to shower is very cramped, and the bathroom gets flooded while showering. Towels and bed linen were not replaced during the 6 day stay if we wouldn't have asked for it.
Anyway, as I wrote everything which you need is there and working properly. We were there on holidays so didn't worry too much about the 'improvement suggestions' made above. That's why I still would recommend to stay here.
The barstaff is attentive and nice. You need to make your own breakfast in the appartment as the bar, where you can have it, only opens at 11:00. Food in the bar is of good quality, but a little small on the portions.
You get a nice discount on the greenfee, but don't expect this bar to be at the end of the 18th. This 19th hole bar, as it is called, is actually between hole 13 and 14.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a lovely time, enjoyed the service given to you by our staff and would like to return again in the future.
During COVID as mentioned to you, our maids are not routinely visiting our accommodation whilst clients are staying but instead, as you did, more towels are available from our staff at the pool side bar.
It is interesting that you say the apartment is a bit dated - it is less than 2 years old - and sparklingly new and modern! We respect all our clients views but can't quite work out your comment about the pictures being deceiving. Please see last review where the client says ".....even better than the pictures....."
The shower cublicle is standard in size. We have fixed the issue of the water not draining properly.

We do thank you for your comments and we will always act on constructive feedback as we want all our clients to have the best experience possible at our award winning development.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Here is a review submitted via another website from a client who left the week before you:
!Great little self contained modern apartment overlooking golf course. Open and airy own private garden to enjoy. Staff were friendly and helpful was a little stroll to the main bars and restaurants. Clean and came complete with WiFi tv channels access to a pool and restaurant on site. Really enjoyed my stay"

Terence

Couple from Dereham, United Kingdom Jan 2020

Lovely apartment in a great location ..... even better than the pictures ...terrace has sun all day and the staff in the bar were attentive and really helpful ... food was good too !! Loved staying here and would rebook in the future.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jill

Couple from Newtownards, United Kingdom Nov 2019

After staying in the Penthouse in March with family we decided as a couple to stay in the studio for a break before Christmas. The studio is beautiful and very spacious. The private terrace is overlooking the golf course and has stunning views. Close to supermarket and a short walk to some lovely restaurants and the harbour. The area is very quiet, but there are regular buses to Los Christianos & Playa las Americas.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are so glad you had such a great time again at Amarilla Golf Villas. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ingrid

Couple from Ried Im Innkreis, Austria Nov 2019

The appartment is nice and big, it takes a little time until the water is hot in the shower. We didn´t cook, so we don´t know how that would be.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a lovely time. We are actually implementing a new system with a new pump that will ensure the hot water reaches the apartment quicker.
We feel the apartment offers very unique accommodation, nice and private, yet the most wonderful views. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Deborah

Couple from Harrogate, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Our 2nd time at Amarilla Golf. Ist time in the studio. Ideal for 2 adults. We couldn't have managed without the fan as there is no air con. Location quiet with a super bar/restaurant on site with lovely staff and the food is good. Issues with the golf balls, but we have been assured by Marcos the 'netting' will be in place for our next visit which will be perfect as there is a lovely sheltered patio/terrace. The studio is well equipped if you want to self cater. A privacy curtain on the door would be a good addition, similar to what is on the kitchen windows as you feel a little exposed. The apartments are perfect for adults as it is small and select, near enough to further bars and restaurants to walk, but quiet. We are returning in March to the 2 bed, where we have stayed before and again in November to the studio.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for review. It was lovely to see you again and glad you enjoyed the studio.
Whilst the garden is nicely set back from the golf course, for extra safety, indeed we will be putting a net up around it (a fine net so this doesn't affect the views) to prevent any stray golf balls.
We appreciate your comment about a privacy curtain on the door and again this will be seen too.
It is lovely to have so many customers visiting us time and time again and we look forward to seeing you in March and November.

Milivoje

Couple from Skopje, North Macedonia Sep 2019

The location is just perfect, located on the golf course and amazing view. We enjoyed our 10 days stay at Amarilla Golf Villas. The apartment was very clean and got everything you need to feel like home. Kitchen was well equipped. High speed internet was working perfectly all day long. We checked in early before 12:00h and that was not a problem at all for the host. It was our first time in Tenerife and we fall in love with the island. The position of the Amarilla Golf Villas on the island are maybe the best place you can be especially for couples. We rented a car (which is very cheap on the island approx 15 eur per day) and we were 10 - 15 minutes drive away from the beautiful beaches around costa adeje, and also only 45 min drive to Santa Cruz. I don't know the name, but the guy working at the bar was very polite and helpful to answer all our questions. I would definitely come back and stay there in the future 

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad our clients are enjoying the latest addition to our wonderful development at Amarilla Golf Villas.
As always, our staff will be as helpful as possible to all our clients.
Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you again in the future.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 2km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport 8.8km

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 22 February 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 February 2021 - 25 February 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price is based on 2 people. Please add £30 per person per week for the 3rd guest

    £30.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 3:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

1 bathroom

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 3, Dining area seats 2, Hair dryer, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 136 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 510 bookings

Response rate: 93%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: an hour ago

Number of properties: 11