Contact Owner

Villa Rose, Nr. Sunny Beach

Villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Kosharitsa, Bulgaria

From £299 per week

Contact Owner

Extremely Spacious Villa with 2 En Suite Bedrooms.
Fully equipped with Free WiFi, TV, DVD player, Kitchen, Fridge/Freezer, 2 balconies. Fantastic views of the coast.
Shared use of swimming pools.

Overview

Spacious 2 En Suite Bedroom Villa in its own enclosed development of just 42 Villas and a large swimming pool with a sun terrace. Built on a former Almond Grove and overlooking the Coast of Nessebar and the surrounding hills it offers a pleasant retreat from the nearby resort of Sunny Beach.

Area
This beautiful Villa complex is complete with a large swimming pool and a childrens pool, with a Coffee bar and shop. Just up the road about 400 metres is a hotel and behind it a restaurant which often has themed traditional folklore dancers and hot coal walking. Continue up the main road and you will get to the village of Kosharitza which has a few inexpensive restaurants and bars. The World Heritage site of Old Nesseber and the vibrant resort of Sunny Beach is just minutes away by car or Taxi or bus (which runs every hour and stops right outside the development). Old Nessebar is a quaint fishing village on a promitory accessed by a causeway with lots of old buildings, cobbled streets and bars and restaurants. A must for lovers of fish based cuisine. Sunny Beach is the nearest resort and has a very long and immaculate beach, well patrolled, a long promenade and bars, restaurants, gift shops and discoteques. It is a lively resort. Another interesting area to visit is St Vlas, an up market marina and beach with casino, ampitheatre, restaurants and bars. Along the main road are waterparks, go karting and horse riding. Along the coast are other resorts. One place worth a visit is to the winery at 'Black Sea Gold'.

Inside
Villa Rosa boasts two balconies and a private patio area. Facilities
Include hot and cold air-conditioning, 2 ensuite bathrooms and a downstairs toilet, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer,
Oven and hob, TV, DVD player and a selection of DVDs.

Reviews

2 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

Stephanie

Family from Kilmarnock, United Kingdom Jun 2019

We choose somewhere different this year as it was our first visit since a family bereavement and liked the look of the villa from the pictures and descriptions given on the advert, so we were disappointed to find it was a Bungalow that didn’t offer the sea view as described as the foliage that surrounds the property is extremely high leaving very little view. Although there was outside seating it was not on a balcony as described, so it would have been good if we had been forewarned that the images shown were for another property.

Reply from Nigel

Thank you for your review. The bushes are cut back after they flower so I apologise that at the time of your visit they were too high for you to see the sea beyond. However, at the end of the garden is the swimming pool and terrace from which there is a clear view of the sea. With regards to the remainder of your comments, as you will recall, you had originally booked for Villa Rosa but as your circumstances and requirements had changed where you were taking a more elderly relative so we were able to accommodate you a neighbour's single storey property which was felt to be more appropriate to your needs. To confirm that we went out of our way to try and help and are sorry that in that respect you were disappointed. You could however have contacted either myself or the management company at any point during your holiday and we could have transferred you or cut the high plants back as appropriate.


6 other reviews

Angela Hector Aug 2016

The villa was great thank you. The transfers were excellent and no problem at all. The wifi wasn't working when we arrived but we called Violeta on the Monday and she was able to get it reset so it worked after that. Overall the stay was comfortable and we really enjoyed it! We found the bus really easy and simple once we worked out how to read the timetables but much preferred to access the beach area via the first stop as the central (most obvious) stop was pretty hardcore!! We also got a taxi or two but had no idea what was a good price! We managed to find one for 10leva. Also the cafe at the end of the road was great!! The best spag bol I've had! We loved the holiday and the villa was perfect for our family and pool was amazing. The care taken of the grounds was fantastic. We would certainly recommend it and may even be back ourselves!!

Lovely and relaxing, just what the Doctor ordered. Cam and Val Gilbert (June 2008)

Our kids just loved coming back to Almond Hills after a day on the beach or at the water park to take a dip in the pool. The villa was a real retreat. Thankyou for allowing us to use your lovely holiday home. Debbie and Nigel (May 2008)

We had a fantastic time. Villa was great and really well equipped. Thank you. We hope you will enjoy staying at ours. Mary Murphy (August 2008)

Hello Nigel, just a note to say thanks for the use of your villa. We’re impressed and have enjoyed the hol very much. Best regards Henry and Miriam (June 2010)

We stayed at the villa at half term in May. Temperature was warm but not too hot. The villa stayed cool so we didnt need the air conditioning. The place was clean and tidy, well equipped, the neighbours were friendly, pool was great (although not working for the first couple of days as it was being cleaned). The shuttle bus was well used (it takes 15 minutes to walk to Sunny Beach) although the Hunters restaurant just up the road was a good local haunt with plenty of entertainment if you pick the right night. We didnt hire a car as there are not many places to park in Sunny Beach and the bus, shuttle and even taxi are dirt cheap.Woods Family

1 - 6 of 6

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 15km Nearest bar 100m Nearest restaurant 500m Nearest supermarket 2km Bourgas airport 30km Varna Airport 100km Sunny Beach 2km Varna 100km Bourgas 45km Turkey 90km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 8km Night club 2km Shopping 2km Theatre 6km Water park 4km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 28 September 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 20 September - 30 September 2021: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 June - 30 September 2022: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 June - 30 September 2023: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 1 June - 31 August 2024: the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made 6 months before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 1 July - 31 August and receive 35% off if the booking is made within 10 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 1 April - 30 June and receive 25% off if the booking is for 1 month or more.
  • Arrive between 1 September - 31 December and receive 25% off if the booking is for 1 month or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

There is also 2 single sofa beds in moveable - proper beds, 1 single folding bed, 1 cot

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Central heating, Open fire, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view, Shared garden

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Extra information

The villa has its own private garden area and the swimming pool a few feet away. Often owners and renters choose to have an alfresco BBQ by the pool in the evening making this a friendly little development. Having said that, there is external seating on the terrace of Villa Rosa and a BBQ.

Nigel

Average rating from 2 reviews

Private Owner From Uckfield, United Kingdom Member since Jan 2007

My wife and I own 2 holiday properties in Bulgaria and 2 in the UK. We have been involved in renting holiday property for the last 7 years. We believe that in order to get return bookings we need to have high quality accomodation in a good location with a view and high quality furnishings. as such our properties all have a high level of return bookings and referrals to our guests friends. Additionally, by our maintaining high standards our guests have tended to look after our properties during their stay.

Past bookings: 3 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: a month ago

Number of properties: 1

My wife and I own 2 holiday properties in Bulgaria and 2 in the UK. We have been involved in renting holiday property for the last 7 years. We believe that in order to get return bookings we need to have high quality accomodation in a good location with a view and high quality furnishings. as such our properties all have a high level of return bookings and referrals to our guests friends. Additionally, by our maintaining high standards our guests have tended to look after our properties during their stay.